Follow Us:
Saturday, January 22, 2022

Goa Assembly elections 2022


Amid EC curbs, Goa parties ramp up poll campaign on social media

January 21, 2022 11:21 pm

With EC extending ban on physical rallies and roadshows to 22 January, contestants in Goa battlefield are using various social media platforms aggressively to woo voters and take on their opponents ahead of 14 February polls

Son of Manohar Parrikar quits BJP, to contest as Independent from Panaji

January 22, 2022 8:12 am

Utpal Parrikar said that the battle ahead was going to be tough and the BJP no longer felt like the party his father, five-time MLA from Panaji, had strived to build in Goa.

Election 2022 Live Updates: Samajwadi Party releases candidates' list, Akhilesh Yadav to fight UP polls from Karhal

January 22, 2022 1:39 pm

2022 Election LIVE News, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Goa and Punjab Election Latest Updates, UP Elections 2022 Candidate List News: Union Home Minister Amit Shah will be undertaking a door-to-door campaign in Shamli, Meerut and Kairana today

Congress blames BJP for attributing falsehoods to Pratap Singh Rane

January 21, 2022 8:14 am

Pratap Singh Rane told a news channel his name was being misused by the BJP. "This is not right. My name is being used unnecessarily," he said.

Pramod Sawant to contest his Sanquelim seat, Utpal Parrikar denied Panaji ticket

January 21, 2022 6:58 am

The BJP’s first list of 34 candidates for the 14 February Goa polls has 11 OBC, 9 Christian and 2 women candidates; the party has fielded Congress veteran Pratap Rane’s daughter-in-law Deviya Rane against him from his Poreim bastion.

Goa: A history of political volatility, defections and shifting alignments

January 20, 2022 2:07 pm

Along with the traditional contenders such as the BJP, Congress, MGP and GFP, a slew of other parties including the TMC, AAP and the indigenous Revolutionary Goans have entered the fray, setting the stage for a fierce electoral battle in Goa.

Goa polls: BJP MLA Wilfred Dsa resigns; Minister Rodrigues defers resignation

January 20, 2022 9:03 am

Dsa is the fifth BJP MLA to resign from the party ahead of the Goa Assembly polls on February 14. He said, “Our constituency is a Catholic dominated constituency. It was my supporters’ demand that I contest independently.”

In Goa, a season of defections

January 20, 2022 9:44 am

🔴 Coomi Kapoor writes: The Association for Democratic Reforms reckons that in the outgoing legislature’s five-year term, 67 per cent of the 40 members switched sides.

Congress snubs 3-time MLA hopeful of re-entry into party; Lourenco says will contest as independent

January 20, 2022 2:08 am

Party names Micheal Lobo’s wife Delilah Lobo from Siolim; allots one more seat to ‘disappointed’ GFP

AAP names new entrant Amit Palekar as its CM face for Goa elections

January 20, 2022 12:04 am

🔴 Kejriwal had earlier said that the AAP’s CM candidate in Goa would be from the Bhanadari community.