Follow Us:
Sunday, June 07, 2020

G Kishan Reddy


On Meerut SP asking Muslims to 'go to Pak', govt says NHRC takes note

February 12, 2020 3:38 pm

"The issue of repatriation of the Rohingya has been discussed with Bangladesh authorities at the highest level, wherein both countries have agreed on the need to expedite their safe, speedy and sustainable repatriation to their homes in Myanmar," Reddy said.

No deradicalisation camp in country: Govt in Lok Sabha

February 12, 2020 7:38 am

Minister of State for Home G Kishan Reddy said in a written reply, “There is no report of existence of any deradicalisation camps in the country, especially in the Jammu and Kashmir.”

Half of Bangladesh will be empty if Indian citizenship offered: MoS Home Reddy

February 09, 2020 7:59 pm

"Half of Bangladesh will be empty (vacant) if India offers citizenship to them (Bangladeshis). Half of Bangladeshis will come over to India if citizenship is promised (to them). Who will take responsibility? KCR? or Rahul Gandhi?" G Kishan Reddy said.

'Where will they go, to Italy?': Union Minister on non-Muslims from three countries

January 02, 2020 10:04 am

"It's our moral responsibility to give citizenship to the minorities (from the three neighbouring Muslim countries). If they don't come to India, where will they go?" Kishan Reddy asked.

3,169 Left-Wing Extremists surrendered since 2016: MoS Reddy

December 05, 2019 1:18 am

Besides, the geographical spread of extremism has shrunk, Minister of State for Home Affairs, Reddy said during Question Hour.

3,169 extremists surrendered from 2016 to Nov 15,2019: G Kishan Reddy

December 04, 2019 7:37 pm

Reddy said a total of 1,442 extremists surrendered in 2016, followed by 685 and 644 in 2017 and 2018 respectively besides 398 this year till November 15.

Bill in Lok Sabha to merge Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

November 27, 2019 2:13 am

The proposed legislation — The Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Merger of Union Territories) Bill 2019 — comes three months after Jammu and Kashmir was bifurcated into two UTs —Jammu and Kashmir, and Ladakh.