Follow Us:
Thursday, April 09, 2020

floor test


Congress, NCP, Sena combine seeks immediate floor test in Maharashtra, SC to rule today

November 26, 2019 6:57 am

Rohatgi maintained that “the Governor has ordered reasonably” and “the Governor in the first instance acted correctly” by swearing in Fadnavis as Chief Minister and NCP leader Ajit Pawar as Deputy Chief Minister.

Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant proves majority in Assembly

March 20, 2019 3:23 pm

After winning the trust vote, Sawant appealed all the members to join hands with him to ensure that developmental work reaches every nook and corner of the state.

Karnataka: Floor test today, Congress-JD(S) hold on to MLAs

May 25, 2018 6:54 am

The Assembly will on Friday conduct an election to pick a new Speaker before the vote of confidence is tabled. The Congress has nominated former speaker K R Ramesh Kumar as its candidate.

Yeddyurappa's resignation speech in Karnataka assembly: Top quotes

May 19, 2018 5:23 pm

BS Yeddyurappa resigns as Karnataka CM: "I will travel across the state non stop. We have received tremendous love and support across the state. For 2019, I promise, we will win 28 out of all 28 Lok Sabha seats. I won't relent. I will continue to fight. I hereby resign as CM. I thank people of Karnataka."

Congress' 'double standards' towards judiciary exposed: BJP

May 18, 2018 10:36 pm

The BJP on Friday hit out at the Congress, saying the the party's "double standards" towards the judiciary has been exposed as it was now praising the Supreme Court after insulting it and also attempting to impeach the Chief Justice of India (CJI).

Playing nanny

May 11, 2016 12:00 am

One of the questions in Uttarakhand, after the floor test: Was the Supreme Court’s handholding necessary?

Uttarakhand floor test: Assured of results, says ousted Cong CM Harish Rawat

May 10, 2016 1:50 pm

The PDF with its four members and two BSP MLAs went with the Congress.

Uttarakhand: Harish Rawat has won, will revoke President's Rule today, Centre tells SC

May 11, 2016 12:21 pm

Congress's Harish Rawat has won the floor test, the Centre will revoke President's Rule today.

Karnataka Cong MLAs stay put at Amby Valley

October 09, 2010 3:03 am

Far from the hectic political activity in Bangalore where Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa is preparing for the floor test.

Shibu Soren wins floor test in Jharkhand Assembly

January 07, 2010 5:45 pm

Jharkhand Chief Minister Shibu Soren,heading a JMM-BJP coalition government,today won a trust motion in the assembly by 19 votes.