Congress protest

Congress protest News

Congress to hold protest rally in Delhi on April 29: Ashok Gehlot

The Congress will hold a rally at the Ramlila Maidan here on April 29 to protest the current political situation and the environment of "distrust and intolerance" in the country.

Rajya Sabha paralysed again due to Cong protests

Congress members, who were already in the Well, raised slogans that government's "dictatorship" will not be allowed.


Over 4,000 Cong workers protest against Modi govt

The Congress workers managed to gherao Jamnagar MP Poonam Madam and Surendranagar MP Devji Fatepapra and handed them memos.

Congress workers hold protest outside Chhattisgarh Assembly

About 800 Congress workers protested outside the Chhattisgarh Assembly, in support of their demands.

Police detain Cong men on dharna outside CM’s house in Badal

The Congress workers were protesting against tardy lifting of paddy in mandis and problems being faced by cotton growers.

Congress workers stage protest against 'useless' Rail Budget

The protesters raised slogans against Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Sadananda Gowda.


Hike in fuel prices: Congress protests, slams Modi for ‘cheating’ people

The prices basic commodities such as potato, onion, milk, diesel, petrol and LPG, which directly affect all classes of society, have been increased.

Congress protests against power, water crisis and rail fare hike

He alleged that Modi's harsh decisions and the bitter medicines would prove fatal for the people of the country and Delhi.

Congress to stage protest today

PCC president Arjun Modhwadia told reporters that Modi spent lavishly on Sadbhavna event in 2011.

5 Congress MPs from Telangana on 48-hour sit-in at Parliament gate

'48 hours diksha for achieving Telangana','Give Telangana and Save Democracy',says placards.

Congress protest Photos

Sonia Gandhi leads protest over suspension of Congress MPs

Led by Sonia Gandhi, Congress MPs sat on a dharna inside Parliament House complex today in protest against suspension of its 25 members from Lok Sabha.