Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018

Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018 News

LiveChhattisgarh CM race LIVE Updates: Congress names Bhupesh Baghel as the chief minister

Chhattisgarh CM race LIVE UPDATES: Congress named Bhupesh Baghel as the new chief minister of Chhattisgarh in a Congress Legislature Party meeting Sunday.

Intense lobbying continues: Congress to announce Chhattisgarh CM today

Congress president Rahul Gandhi held more than one round of discussions with all four contenders — Bhupesh Baghel, Tamardhwaj Sahu, T S Singhdeo and Charan Das Mahant — and tweeted a picture of himself with all four, signalling that an agreement has been arrived at.


Chhattisgarh CM race: Rahul Gandhi hints at resolving tussle, decision likely tomorrow

According to sources, in today's meeting, discussions were held on whether Bhupesh Baghel and T S Singh Deo can chair the CM's role for two-and-a-half-years each.

Election Results 2018 Highlights: CM race continues in Chhattisgarh, decision to be taken tomorrow

Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh Election Results 2018: Ashok Gehlot was appointed as the Rajasthan Chief Minister and Sachin Pilot was appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister on Friday.

Here’s looking at you, BJP

Assembly outcomes won’t bring transformations. But they may just bring BJP narrative down to earth.

Fact Check: In Chhattisgarh, first win for Leader of Opposition, one more Speaker loses

The only Speaker to win an election in Chhattisgarh was the first — Rajendra Prasad Shukla (Congress), from Kota in 2003.


Assembly Elections 2018 Results highlights: Rahul Gandhi to decide on CM name in Rajasthan, MP and Chhattisgarh

Assembly Elections 2018 Results highlights: The reverses for the BJP in the Hindi heartland threw wide open the 2019 Lok Sabha elections which until a few months ago appeared to be in its grip.

Chhattisgarh assembly election results 2018: Singhdeo, Baghel front-runners in 4-man race for CM

Mallikarjun Kharge, who as the party's observer chaired the CLP meeting, told the media that a motion had been passed to authorise Congress president Rahul Gandhi to take a call on the CM.

Reading the elections 2018 verdict: Key takeaways from Chhattisgarh

The immediate challenge that awaits the new Congress government in Chhattisgarh is to pay paddy farmers a minimum support price of Rs 2,500 per quintal.

Chhattisgarh Election Results 2018 highlights: Congress trumps BJP, to form govt with majority

Chhattisgarh Assembly Election Results 2018 highlights: Leader of Opposition T S Singh Deo, who is widely seen as the Congress' chief minister candidate, has defeated BJP's Anurag Singh Deo by a margin of 39,624 votes.

Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018 Photos

Celebrations, disappointments at party offices as results pour in

Bringing an end to its prolonged electoral losses since 2014, the Congress ousted the BJP to capture Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh.