Follow Us:
Saturday, May 30, 2020



Gujarat: Jasdan by-election to be held on Dec 20, counting on Dec 23

November 23, 2018 1:27 am

The Election Commission of India announced the by-poll for Jasdan and Kolebira (ST) Assembly constituency in Jharkhand on Thursday.

Election Commission of India bars Gondia collector Abhimanyu Kale from poll duties for five years

June 03, 2018 3:35 am

It couldn't be known if similar action was taken or would be taken against Additional Collector of Bhandara Dilip Talmale who had also issued a similar directive to SBI.

CM Yogi Adityanath, 2 deputy CMs, 2 ministers file nomination for UP Council bypolls

September 05, 2017 1:57 pm

Adityanath, who took over as the chief minister on March 19, had to become a legislator within six months of assuming office and that deadline expired on September 19. All of them had to get elected to either the Assembly or the Legislative Council before September 19 in order to continue as ministers.

Bypoll results live updates: BJP wins Delhi, Assam, MP and Himachal; Congress victory in Karnataka's Nanjangud

April 13, 2017 4:13 pm

Bypoll results Live updates: The by-elections in 8 Assembly constituencies in Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Assam and Delhi had taken place on Sunday.

Explained: What 7 per cent turnout in Valley means, what faultlines it brings to surface

April 11, 2017 8:31 am

Jammu and Kashmir bypoll: Delhi has interpreted high turnouts as rejection of azadi sentiment; Kashmiris, by contrast, have seen voting as a way to negotiate for basic necessities.

Bypoll results 2016: PM Modi congratulates BJP winners in MP, Assam and Arunachal

November 22, 2016 7:18 pm

Bhartiya Janta Party won and retained seats in Madhya Pradesh, Assam and Arunachal Pradesh.

Campaigning for bypolls to Bilari: BJP’s riot-tainted minister, MLA split-to raise or not to raise communal issues, riots

May 10, 2016 1:43 am

The bypolls to Bilari and Jangipur, in Moradabad and Ghazipur districts respectively, are being seen as a litmus test ahead of the state elections in 2017.

Jayalalithaa return: Tamil Nadu bypoll on June 27

May 27, 2015 1:14 am

For the by-election, nominations will be accepted from June 3 to 10. Votes will be counted on June 30.

Oppositon finds solace in loss

February 17, 2015 11:13 am

Ruling party resorted to massive rigging to win the elections - Opposition

Bypoll results: What they polled

February 17, 2015 5:12 am

The byelections brought the Congress and the NCP back together, as it did the BJP and the Shiv Sena in Maharashtra.