Follow Us:
Wednesday, March 03, 2021



Exit polls: AIADMK likely to win Tamil Nadu's Vikravandi

October 24, 2019 7:39 am

The constituency, which has a total voter population of 2.57 lakh voters saw a total voter turnout of 76.41 per cent at 275 polling stations on Monday.

Jind bypoll: Campaigning ends for multi-cornered contest

January 26, 2019 9:28 pm

The campaign period for the multi-cornered contest ended at 5 pm, restricting candidates now only to door-to-door canvassing for seeking votes from about 1.75 lakh voters of the constituency.

Ramanagara bypoll: BJP left red-faced as its candidate against Karnataka CM's wife returns to Congress

November 02, 2018 4:16 pm

With BJP's L Chandrashekhar withdrawing his candidature for the November 3 polls, Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy's wife Anitha Kumaraswamy is expected to have a smooth sail facing a virtual no-contest.

RK Nagar bypoll: Win triggers tremor within, raises question of Amma inheritor

December 25, 2017 12:59 pm

“Except for a few top leaders, including Palaniswami, Panneerselvam and ministers such as Jayakumar and Pandiarajan, a large section of the top leadership is in touch with the Dinakaran camp or the Sasikala family,” said sources.

R K Nagar bypoll: Delhi HC declines to ask EC to stay bypoll in Jayalalithaa's home turf

December 20, 2017 6:08 pm

JM Rafir, petitioner in the case withdrew his please after it was "dismissed and withdrawn". The court also declined to pass any order directing a CBI probe into allegations of widespread corrupt practices in connection with the bypoll.

Maharashtra: BJP wins all four civic body bypolls

October 12, 2017 6:15 pm

BJP candidate in Mumbai, Jagruti Patel defeated Shiv Sena's Minakshi Patil by polling 11,129 votes in ward no. 116. The BJP snatched the seat from Congress.

Kerala bypoll: 71.9 per cent polling recorded in Vengara

October 11, 2017 8:27 pm

Of the total electorate, 87,750 are men and 82,259 women, the sources said. Counting of votes will be held on October 15.

Gurdaspur bypoll: AAP candidate declares assets worth over Rs 4 crore

September 21, 2017 10:17 pm

The last date for filing of nomination is September 22. Five candidates have filed nominations for the bye-election necessitate due to the death of BJP lawmaker Vinod Khanna in April.

What the outcome in the bypolls could mean for these four states

April 09, 2017 3:16 pm

The outcome in the ongoing bypolls across several states is likely to present a clear picture of what party the electorate will be leaning towards in the upcoming elections.

Bypolls 2016: Up in Tripura, BJP gains 56,000 more votes in Lakhimpur in a span of 6 months

November 23, 2016 6:48 pm

In Tripura on the other hand, results of the by-election to two assembly constituencies have definitely proved that the BJP has made significant inroads into the Left bastion.