Sunday, Dec 04, 2022

bypoll results


Hamirpur, Dantewada, Badharghat bye-election results 2019 Highlights: BJP wins Hamirpur seat; Congress gets Dantewada

September 27, 2019 8:46 pm

Hamirpur, Dantewada, Badharghat Bye-Election Results 2019 Highlights: In Uttar Pradesh's Hamirpur, BJP candidate Yuvraj Singh emerged victorious in a tough race with Samajwadi Party's candidate Manoj Prajapati, with a margin of 17,000 votes.

Bypoll results: After lesson in poll arithmetic, BJP pins hope on PM Modi’s chemistry

June 01, 2018 7:37 am

As the party prepares for the tough battles in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh later this year, and the Lok Sabha polls next year, some senior BJP leaders said the coming together of Opposition parties should not be dismissed as an “unholy alliance”.

Bypoll Results 2018: BJP loses crucial Kairana, ally JDU faces defeat in Bihar

May 31, 2018 6:04 pm

Although BJP president Amit Shah has stated that the bypolls cannot be seen as a test on the popularity or strength of the BJP, a loss in Kairana will be an embarrassment for both Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and for the national leadership

Shiv Sena gets a handle: ‘stop flying...come back to earth’

September 17, 2014 8:46 am

Sena contested 169 seats in 2009, and the BJP 119. The BJP on the other hand, would like the Sena to contest, at most, 144 seats.

Cong: Reflects people’s anger over Modi’s unkept promises

September 17, 2014 2:48 am

State Congress president Arjun Modhwadia said the Congress had also improved its position in other seats as BJP’s victory margin had gone down.

Uttar Pradesh lesson

September 18, 2014 10:57 am

BJP abandoned development for ‘love jihad’ in UP. Voters turned away.

Status quo in LS bypolls, BJP, SP, TRS retain 1 seat each

September 16, 2014 4:58 pm

BJP, SP and TRS are in office in the states of Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh and Telangana from where they won the respective constituencies.

Congress snatches away Mangrol seat from BJP in Gujarat

September 16, 2014 11:18 am

The BJP looked set to retain its seats in Talaja in Bhavnagar and Tankara in Morbi.

Bypoll results tomorrow, stakes high for BJP

September 15, 2014 5:14 pm

24 of these assembly seats were held by BJP and one each by its allies Apna Dal and TDP.

Advani on BSY: Must keep our house in order

October 19, 2011 1:43 am

Advani initially parried a question on Yeddyurappa,the BJP's first chief minister in south India,but later admitted that the party suffered embarrassment on account of his arrest.