Follow Us:
Thursday, August 13, 2020

Andhra Assembly


Tammineni Seetharam elected Andhra speaker

June 14, 2019 2:31 am

Seetharam, hailing from the Backward Class community, was a TDP MLA from Amuduvalasa in Srikakulam district in 1994 and 1999.

Tammineni Sitaram elected Andhra Assembly Speaker

June 13, 2019 5:09 pm

Sitaram, who has been elected to the Assembly for a sixth term, currently represents Amudalavalasa constituency in Srikakulam district on behalf of the ruling YSR Congress.

SC refuses interim stay on creation of Telangana

May 06, 2014 12:54 am

The court also said it would also have to consider if this issue will require to be heard by a Constitution Bench in view of the subject matter.

You got CM's post by falling on Sonia's feet: Naidu to Reddy

December 05, 2011 3:34 pm which Andhra CM retorted 'you back-stabbed your own father-in-law to become the CM'.

YSR's brother slaps MLA for insulting former CM

March 28, 2011 11:24 am

Vivekananda Reddy was reportedly provoked because the MLA brandished a sign that said "YSR was a thief."

Telangana creates pandemonium in AP assembly,minister to quit?

March 03, 2011 10:34 am

Slogan shouting by TDP,BJP and CPI MLAs in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly forced its adjournment for half-an-hour.

Andhra Assembly adjourned for day amid uproar on Telangana

February 28, 2011 2:05 pm

The contentious statehood issue continued to push the Assembly into turmoil.

AP Assembly adjourned twice after TDP,TRS stall proceedings

February 22, 2011 10:49 am

Congress MLAs loyal to rebel leader Jagan Reddy also continued to embarrass the govt by holding banners of YSR.

Andhra Assembly adjourned as TDP,TRS disrupt proceedings

February 18, 2011 11:16 am

TRS and TDP MLAs stormed the Speaker's podium holding placards on Telangana.

Telangana: TRS MLAs create ruckus in Andhra Assembly

February 17, 2011 12:27 pm

Earlier,TRS and TDP MLAs disrupted Governor's speech on the opening day of the Budget Session.