2006 Malegaon blast case

2006 Malegaon blast case News

‘Cannot concur with findings of trial court’: HC grants bail to four accused in 2006 Malegaon blast case

Manohar Narwaria, Rajendra Chaudhary, Dhan Singh and Lokesh Sharma were booked by the National Investigation Agency (NIA) for the Malegaon blasts in 2006, which killed 31 and injured 312.

2006 Malegaon blast case: Bombay HC grants bail to four accused

The 2006 Malegaon case had two sets of accused, with the investigation being carried out by three agencies — the Maharashtra ATS, the CBI and the NIA — over the years. The case is currently with the NIA.


All acquitted in 2007 Mecca Masjid blast case: NIA loses another right-wing terror case

Given here is a brief list of cases the National Investigation Agency (NIA) has lost in recent times.

Malegaon blast accused Ramesh Upadhyay demands police protection

The Supreme Court last month granted bail to Purohit. Seven people were killed in a bomb blast at Malegaon, a communally sensitive textile town in Nashik district of north Maharashtra, on September 29, 2008.

HC rejects bail plea of ailing Sadhvi in Malegaon blast case

A division bench dismissed an appeal filed by Sadhvi against a MCOCA court order, refusing bail to her on medical grounds.

Further investigation in Malegaon case illegal says blast accused

An accused has challenged the legality of the supplementary charge-sheet filed by NIA.


2006 Malegaon blast case: Nine accused seek bail

The special court has directed the investigation agency to file their reply by January 28.