Follow Us:
Friday, May 27, 2022

16th Lok Sabha


Congress not eligible for LoP post, says Attorney General Rohatgi

July 25, 2014 10:27 pm

AG Mukul Rohatgi also rejected the idea of offering the position to the leader of UPA, which has 60 members.

Parliament Live: Stormy start to Budget Session as Opposition takes on Modi govt over price rise

July 07, 2014 11:30 am

The Opposition created ruckus in the parliament as soon as the Budget Session got underway.

Budget Session Day 1: Arun Jaitley defends rail fare hike, says if people use service they need to pay for it

July 07, 2014 5:58 pm

The Congress leaders will hold a strategy meet before the session begins.

Sushma Swaraj bats for women's reservation bill, asks govt to make it a 'milestone'

June 11, 2014 2:54 pm

Swaraj says the government will take lessons from the mistakes of the past government.

National mission to promote yoga, ayush

June 10, 2014 2:37 am

The President also said that AIIMS-like institutes will be set up in every state in a phased manner.

Sumitra Mahajan non-committal on giving Leader of Oppn status to Congress

June 06, 2014 5:10 pm

She indicated that a Deputy Speaker may not be in place during the current short session of Parliament, suggesting there was hardly any time left.

Festive atmosphere as members take oath

June 06, 2014 1:17 am

There were eight members in saffron robes, most of them preferring to prefix “Swami” or “Sadhvi” to their names.

A new day

June 05, 2014 12:30 am

Circumstances of the 16th Lok Sabha pose new challenges for government and opposition.

New Lok Sabha throws in contrasts

June 04, 2014 1:39 pm

BJP was in full strength on the Treasury benches, while Congress was on the Opposition with just 44 members.

All efforts will be made to fulfill hopes of people, said PM Modi

June 04, 2014 11:27 am

"I assure the people of the country that all efforts will be made in this temple of democracy," said Modi.


'Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas aur Sabka Vishwas': PM Narendra Modi's message to newly elected NDA MPs

May 27, 2019 6:53 am

At the Parliament's Central Hall, amidst loud cheers and chants of “Modi, Modi”, the Prime Minister thanked leaders and the newly elected MPs.