​India gear up for long home season: What to expect

Team India, sets itself up for the most astounding number of home Test in a season (13 Tests), which will be trailed by eight one-dayers and three T20Is.

New Zealand will visit India first and will play three Test match series, five ODIs. Later, England will visit India in month of November for five Tests, three one-days and same number of T20Is.

The India-Australia series is planned for February-March 2017; they will play four Tests. Before, Australia visit India, neighbors Bangladesh will play a solitary Test match at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Kanpur, Kolkata and Indore will have New Zealand for their three Tests, before they move to Dharamsala, Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi and Visakhapatnam for the ODIs.

Britain’s Tests are planned for Mohali, Rajkot, Mumbai, Visakhapatnam and Chennai, while the ODIs are at Pune, Cuttack and Kolkata. The three T20Is will be played in Bangalore, Nagpur and Kanpur.

Australia’s Tests will be held in Bangalore, Dharamsala, Ranchi and Pune.