Yogendra Yadav & Prashant Bhushan Form Swaraj India Party

With an aim to provide “true alternative politics” in the country, former Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Prashant Bhushan and Yogendra Yadav Sunday announced the formation of a new political party — Swaraj India — emanating from the Swaraj Abhiyaan.

Yadav was unanimously elected party national president at the party’s founding convention, where he stressed how Swaraj India would differ from other national and regional political parties in the countries.