Inter-State Wheelchair Cricket Tournament Played At Panjab University Ground In Chandigarh

Batting first, Uttar Pradesh scored 122 runs in 12 overs. Anmol scored 51 runs while Irfan Haider contributed 24 runs. Punjab scored the winning runs on the last ball with skipper Veer Singh hitting a six. Veer Singh was unbeaten on 79 runs including 13 fours and four sixes. He was declared Best Batsman and Man of the Match. Anmol from Uttar Pradesh was adjudged Man of the Series. Jagroop of Haryana was declared the Best Bowler while Ashish from Haryana was declared the Best Fielder. Former Indian cricketer Dinesh Mongia distributed the prizes. The event saw the participation of teams from Punjab, Haryana, Delhi and Uttar Pradesh. The event was organised for persons with physical disabilities (PwDs) and was facilitated by Association of Professional Social Workers and Development Practitioners (APSWDP) in partnership with RGNIYD.