Result: 1- 8 out of 694 Article found

On Akhilesh’s free laptops, BJP gives free skill training

To connect with beneficiaries, party organising IT camps in villages


MLC Polls: BJP fields SC leader and RSS man

Party to field a second candidate, can only get one elected


Merger of Janata Parivar parties on track: Nitish

Kumar was talking to media persons after the end of two-day meeting of party leaders here.


SP MLA brother held guilty in murder case

The court has acquitted six other accused in the case.


CM’s target at Jantar Mantar protest: 1 lakh people

The team of youth leaders is camping in districts and sending daily reports to Akhilesh about the preparations.


The 20K+ donations

Look at which party got how much in contributions above the cutoff in 2013-14 elections.

Janata Parivar meets over lunch, says family again

Parties favour merger to take on the BJP, but Lalu buys time.

Letter to the editor: Shaking up the party

The Lokniti-CSDS post-poll analysis has revealed that Uddhav Thackeray outscored other contenders for the choice of Maharashtra CM.


Another jolt in UP: BJP loses Kairana to SP after 18 years

Despite the loss, the BJP burst fire crackers and distributed sweets at its office in Lucknow to celebrate its victories in Haryana and Maharashtra.


Dimple Yadav makes Akhilesh sit up and listen

Newly elected MP from Mainpuri, Tej Pratap Singh Yadav, praised Akhilesh for good governance.


Nitish Rane, Rahul Thakre in Cong’s last list for Maharashtra

With this list, Congress has named candidates for 287 of the 288 seats in the state.


Reinstated babus to stay if they meet CM deadline

The transfer of these two officers had raised eyebrows as both are considered close to the Samajwadi Party government.

Eye on ‘secular’ votes, SP seeks to ally with Congress

Azmi said if the alliance materialises, SP will contest fewer seats, not 50 that it will if it had to go alone.


Status quo in LS bypolls, BJP, SP, TRS retain 1 seat each

BJP, SP and TRS are in office in the states of Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh and Telangana from where they won the respective constituencies.


EC orders state govt to transfer Moradabad SSP ahead of bypolls

BJP chief Lax-mikant Bajpai demanded the officer’s removal, accusing him of working as “an agent of the ruling SP”.