Result: 1- 8 out of 98 Article found

BJP’s choice

Sushil Modi has disowned the Yogi Adityanath brand of politics. His party must take its Bihar leader’s cue.


In SP’s victory and BJP’s loss, over 28,000 chose none

The maximum use of NOTA was reported from Mainpuri, the sole Lok Sabha seat that included five assembly segments.


United fight led to good show: Sachin Pilot

Sachin Pilot said the bypoll victory in Rajasthan as well as in Gujarat was a vote against the Narendra Modi government.


UP bypoll losers allege sabotage, BJP to probe

A relative of BJP candidate Geeta Singh, who came in third from Charkhari, said that several party leaders refused to campaign for her.


By converting Hindus to Hindutva

BJP’s return at the Centre has reopened the question: what constitutes the middle ground of India’s democratic politics?


Stumped by bypolls

Congress leader Sachin Pilot was looking positively happy after his party cornered three seats in Rajasthan.

All through the campaign, Akhilesh took the backseat as Mulayam assumed complete charge.

SP registers victory in bypolls; Mulayam’s acumen plays a major role

Kept son Akhilesh in the backseat as he shed party’s pro-Muslim tag.


Bypoll results positive, would push seat-deal with NCP: Congress

Both Gadgil and Mahajan said the by-poll results proved that voters think differently in Lok Sabha and assembly elections.


Didi called me, said bigger challenge lies ahead: Trinamool’s Biswas after defeat in bypolls

I don’t consider this a setback. I think I’ve done well on my (political) debut, said Biswas.


Sweetener from Bengal: BJP enters Assembly

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP had come first in 21 assembly seats and second in nearly 40 assembly segments.


UP BJP accepts its defeat in bypolls, to review the reasons

Of the 11 seats won by the BJP in the last assembly elections, eight have been won by SP in the bye-elections.


AIADMK, BJP tussle heats up as Tamil Nadu local body by-polls near

In a scathing attack against BJP, the CM J Jayalalithaa accused BJP for its double standards on the sensitive fishermen issue.


Bypolls: Voting held for 3 Lok Sabha, 33 Assembly seats

Turnout – UP 53%, Gujarat 50%, Assam 70%


47 per cent polling in Assam bypoll till 1 PM

Both constituencies 9-Silchar and 90-Jamunamukh recorded 47 per cent polling each.


Exam schedule to be juggled to avoid poll date clash

Schools could either advance examinations by a week or avoid examinations on days of polling and counting.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 952 other followers