Assembly Polls

Result: 1- 8 out of 751 Article found
The party leadership has failed to re-energise the organisation. Even now, the BSP is relying on its old formula of social engineering for revival. (PTI)

BSP close to losing national party status

BSP, which contested all seats in Maharashtra and Haryana assembly elections, won only one seat, Prithla, in Haryana.


15 years on, BJP rises in Gurgaon

BJP’s voteshare in this Assembly election saw a steep climb, from 33.2 per cent from a mere 9.05 per cent in 2009.


AAP throws a challenge: show courage, let’s go to polls

Other leaders said that were the BJP to fight elections in Delhi, leadership would be a primary factor that gives AAP the edge.

Jolt to BJP in UP as Kairana goes to SP

Hukum Singh had been elected from Kairana in 1996, 2002, 2007 and 2012 state Assembly elections.

Read more: assembly polls, BJP

BJD retains Kandhamal LS seat

BJD leaders celebrated Singh’s victory by bursting crackers and distributing sweets in Phulbani town and Bhubaneswar.


People have voted for change: Rahul Gandhi

Party high command spared, blame put on Hooda and Chavan


One leader, party can’t bring change: Bhagwat

Sources said Bhagwat asked all RSS office-bearers to work hard and create awareness in society that public support.


At 88, PWP MLA Ganpatrao Deshmukh wins his 11th Assembly polls

Deshmukh now equals DMK leader M Karunanidhi’s record.

Read more: assembly polls, PWP

Many BJP ‘imports’ fail election test despite Modi rallies

Due to last-minute split in alliances, all major parties experienced a crunch of winnable candidates, leading to them ‘importing’ candidates.


Behind NCP support, 42 MLAs — and 1 file to probe Ajit Pawar

The NCP offered unconditional outside support to the BJP, which at 123 seats is 22 short of a clear majority.


New voter, old Sena

Maharashtra verdict is snub to parochial politics. Regional parties need a new plan.


What if Bollywood explained films the way politicians explain election results?

What if some famously bad films from Bollywood had the benefit of these spin doctors? We might see quotes like these:


Maharashtra Assembly Polls 2014: Big Losers and big winners

In Maharashtra assembly polls 2014, there have been many surprises. Here is the list of losers and winners in this State election

Don’t let terrorists disrupt elections in Valley: Army chief

On the modernisation front, Singh informed everyone of the continued support of the government towards fulfilling the Army’s requirements.


BJP should support Sena if it falls short of majority: Sanjay Raut

Sena and BJP had shared good ideological ties for the past 25 years, said Shiv Sena spokesperson.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers