Sunday, Oct 26, 2014
yubaraj_200

Yubaraj Ghimire

Fear and disillusion
Sat, Oct 18, 2014

A terror warning unleashes a frisson ahead of the SAARC summit.

Nextdoor Nepal: In reverse gear
Mon, Oct 13, 2014

Prachanda stepping in to take charge of the peace process does not inject any fresh hope.

Death of a citizen
Sat, Oct 04, 2014

A story of a murder and fast to death roils Nepal.

Listen to the people
Mon, Sep 22, 2014

The demand for referendums on crucial issues is growing in Nepal.

Home Minister praises Gurkhas, says India for peace, stability in Nepal
Sun, Sep 21, 2014

The Gurkha regiments, were set up in 1816 at the end of war between Nepal and East India Company.

Failure to launch
Sat, Sep 13, 2014

Nepal should worry about the Baburam Bhattarai committee missing its deadline

No convergence
Tue, Aug 26, 2014

Some Nepalese leaders, unhappy with Modi’s new approach, are preparing to raise the ‘ek madhes, ek pradesh’ demand.

The Maoist example
Tue, Aug 19, 2014

If Nepal’s former radicals persist with the democratic path, will their Indian counterparts shun violence?

Becoming best friends
Tue, Aug 05, 2014

On Nepal, Modi has much to be satisfied about. But the challenges begin now.

Modi asks Madhesis to leave divisive politics
Tue, Aug 05, 2014

He also said that what he said may be liked by some and disliked by others, but he had to speak the truth.

2014 and beyond: India, Nepal agree to refresh 1950 treaty
Tue, Aug 05, 2014

Modi trip: ‘High-level visits vital for close ties’

Narendra Modi prays at Pashupatinath: Feel extremely blessed
Mon, Aug 04, 2014

Modi was at the temple on a day considered pious as it was a Monday that falls in the month of 'Shravan'.

India, Nepal sign 3 deals, put off power pact
Mon, Aug 04, 2014

The two sides, however, made headway on early start of the 5600-MW Pancheshwar multipurpose project.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi promises closer ties, links India, Nepal to common future
Mon, Aug 04, 2014

PM Modi showers Nepal with NRs 10,000 crore concessional line of credit and wants to develop Highways-Iways-Transways.

Godson ‘reunites’ with family second time in 2 years, now with Modi in tow
Mon, Aug 04, 2014

Jeet's family in a remote part of Nepal was found at the behest of Modi.

Kathmandu waits for PM Modi with red carpet, deals
Sun, Aug 03, 2014

Modi’s aircraft is scheduled to land at 10.50 am Sunday at the Tribhuvan International Airport.

Modi to perform ‘rudra abhishek’ at Pashupatinath
Sun, Aug 03, 2014

Modi is expected to announce assistance for the renovation of the 17th century temple premises and construction of a dharamshala.

PM to reunite godson, family
Sun, Aug 03, 2014

Modi apparently met Jeet Bahadur, a migrant, in 1998 before he was chief minister of Gujarat, and decided to take care of him.

Modi to offer special prayer at Pashupatinath temple
Thu, Jul 31, 2014

In a first by a foreign dignitary, Modi is scheduled to address the Parliament in Nepal.

Starting over
Tue, Jul 29, 2014

Swaraj's message was clear: Delhi wants to depart from past practice of missing opportunities.

India agrees to review Nepal friendship treaty
Mon, Jul 28, 2014

The EPG will comprise a parliamentarian, lawyer, civil society leader and economist from each side.

Sushma treads a line different from UPA’s
Sun, Jul 27, 2014

Her predecessor Salman Khurshid had ruffled many feathers in Nepal by having former PMs meet him at his hotel.

Swaraj says Nepal is India’s top priority
Sat, Jul 26, 2014

India looks at building ground for Modi’s visit as Nepal dithers on Power Trading Agreement.

Sushma begins 3-day visit to Nepal
Fri, Jul 25, 2014

Meanwhile, the PMO confirmed that Modi will visit Nepal from August 3 to 5.

When Modi goes to Kathmandu
Tue, Jul 22, 2014

India and Nepal have a new opportunity to collaborate on development and energy security.

The deadlock returns
Tue, Jul 01, 2014

New constitution seems faraway as court and executive protect their own interests, party bosses promote corruption.

Judicial authoritarianism
Mon, Jun 23, 2014

When courts protect the interests of a government, not individual rights.

Kathmandu wonders
Mon, Jun 02, 2014

How supportive will Modi’s government be of the process of change that currently lacks direction and consensus?

What Modi means to Nepal
Sat, May 24, 2014

Given India’s influence, there are worries about a threat to the republican and secular order.

Nepal calls off all Everest expeditions this season
Mon, Apr 28, 2014

The returning expedition groups called 2014 a “black year” in the 61-year history of mountaineering at the Everest.

Treks off, no one will climb Everest from Nepal this year
Sun, Apr 27, 2014

The 15 expedition groups already at the base camp decided to collectively call off treks and return home on Sunday.

A resilient chaos
Mon, Apr 21, 2014

The old system is destroyed. The new Nepal is still to be born.

Sushil Koirala isnew Nepal Prime Minister, says constitution his priority
Mon, Feb 10, 2014

Koirala said he will make every attempt to strengthen Nepal's relations with two immediate neighbours India and China.

Nepal’s Maoist party on verge of split
Fri, Jan 03, 2014

Bhattarai and Shrestha have also been insisting Prachanda own responsibility for the poll outcome.

6 Kolkata tourists die in Nepal road mishap
Thu, Jan 02, 2014

Families of the deceased in Kolkata have been notified,and postmortem of all six were performed.

Six tourists from Kolkata die in Nepal accident
Thu, Jan 02, 2014

The police said all the passengers were from Kolkata and were heading to Kathmandu from Pokhra.