Leher Kala

On the loose: True lies
Tue, Nov 21, 2017

Loosely based on a survivor’s book it tells the story of a father who tries to keep his young son’s spirits up by pretending the concentration camp is just a game.

Misplaced expectation of entitlement – and a total disregard for rules which is uniquely Indian
Mon, Nov 13, 2017

The final nail in Indigo’s proverbial coffin is the video of their ground staff manhandling a passenger, who had disembarked at the Delhi airport. After it became prime time news on TV, Indigo apologised and has taken action against the staff.

On the Loose: Trivial Pursuit
Mon, Nov 06, 2017

The sharp clamour of criticism

On the Loose: Old But Bold
Mon, Oct 30, 2017

Age doesn’t make everyone weary

You Too: The Power of a Hashtag
Mon, Oct 23, 2017

The power of the shared experience — through your harrowing story I see my own — has been profoundly cathartic

On the Loose: Temple Trails
Wed, Oct 11, 2017

There are still some creations that soar above political ideologies

On the loose: Misguided Meanings
Tue, Oct 03, 2017

The shaky wisdom of a self-imposed exile

Mind Your Language
Mon, Sep 25, 2017

It’s not only English that matters

Pride and Privilege
Mon, Sep 18, 2017

If you are to the manor born, own it

Future Focus
Mon, Sep 11, 2017

We’re constantly disseminating trivia on Facebook and Twitter that, somehow, has created the dangerous illusion that we can comprehend everything, no matter how out of our area of understanding it might be.

On the Loose: Guru Uncool
Mon, Sep 04, 2017

The mystic will never entirely vanish

Click Bait
Mon, Aug 28, 2017

When predators are just an app away

Free Speech: The gentle art of lecturing
Mon, Aug 21, 2017

Except, for a generation that has notoriously short attention spans, one has to wonder if 56 minutes also isn’t 20 minutes too long to hold forth, even for one of the most enigmatic leaders of the world

No Free Show
Mon, Aug 14, 2017

Art is not just for art’s sake.

Pot of Gold
Mon, Aug 07, 2017

The grass may be getting greener, this side

On the Loose: Cheque Mate
Mon, Jul 31, 2017

In the sharing economy, the discomfort around splitting bills is much less

On the Loose: A Fine Balance
Mon, Jul 10, 2017

In this city, the Delhi Gymkhana Club and the Golf Club are still valiantly clinging on to their identity, of being the last bastions of old-world charm and propriety. However, this isn’t just about an outdated notion of a dress code that nobody but the babus at these august institutions care for.

‘Tips for pregnant women’: The tedium of nine months and guiltily having to suppress the natural feelings is denying anxiety
Mon, Jun 19, 2017

Life in India is tough enough. At least we can count on the staggering intellectuals who have written this gem of a booklet to give us a few laughs. It’s not worth wasting newsprint rubbishing the Ayush Ministry’s laughably unscientific theories for pregnant women since you don’t need to be a doctor to gauge its ludicrousness.

The Look Book
Mon, Jun 12, 2017

Unisex uniforms are the way forward to prevent charges of vulgarity.

The Unfriended : Lessons in social media arguments
Mon, Jun 05, 2017

Almost nobody I know fights in person anymore. Colleagues disagree on e-mail. Spouses express themselves with curt texts.

The well sell
Mon, May 29, 2017

Eating saturated fats to stay thin.

At least they’ll always have Cannes
Tue, May 23, 2017

Shabana Azmi’s photograph from over four decades ago shows how fundamentally the film festival has changed.

On the Loose: Beyond the Reasons
Mon, May 22, 2017

New age TV shows shock, and start a conversation on uncomfortable issues.

On the Loose: The Last Word
Mon, May 15, 2017

Don’t knock the couch conversations

On the Loose: Two Fates
Mon, May 01, 2017

You can judge a book by its author

On the Loose: We Don’t
Mon, Apr 24, 2017

For women, divorce continues to be a raw deal.

On The Loose: Rites, Not Wrong
Mon, Apr 10, 2017

It’s morbidly hilarious, reminiscent of an apocalypse story set in an alternate universe where a mute electorate falls for whatever nonsense is fed to them.

Celebrity Absence
Mon, Apr 03, 2017

The issue of absence from Rajya Sabha has been reported several times, notably four months ago, when only 23 MPs showed up when a minimum of 25 out of 245 members are required to start proceedings.

ON-THE-LOOSE: Cheer Full
Mon, Mar 27, 2017

Finding your happy place.

On the Loose: Once is not Enough
Mon, Mar 13, 2017

Thousands of couples in India are seeking divorce for the simplest and best of reasons, that they no longer like each other.

It’s a Man’s World…
Sun, Mar 05, 2017

...but when it comes to harassment, a man’s word doesn’t count for much.

On the Loose: I Do, For Less
Mon, Feb 27, 2017

The case for extravagant weddings.

On the Loose: Green Dreams
Mon, Feb 20, 2017

Small solutions for the apocalyptic atmosphere

On the loose: His and Hers experiences in love and money
Mon, Feb 13, 2017

Beyond a point, we, the credit card swiping and cheque book toting lot, cannot possibly understand the trauma of the withdrawal of high denomination notes for vast swathes of India’s population

Murder, He Drove
Tue, Jan 31, 2017

Delhi, particularly, has among the deadliest roads in the world, both, for pedestrians and vehicle owners.

On the Loose: The Age of Rage … is countered by sounds of silence
Mon, Jan 23, 2017

Quoting Meryl Streep as a role model for India’s mute film industry is glossing over what exactly happens when Indians of stature engage in political discourse.