Anil Baluni

The writer is spokesperson, BJP

The remaking of BJP
Wed, Aug 09, 2017

In three years under Amit Shah, party has not played second fiddle to government

A midnight pledge, 70 years later
Wed, Jul 12, 2017

PM Modi’s July 1 speech, at the special Parliament session to bring in GST, was also about a nation and its tryst with destiny

Three years of Modi government: Keeping the promise
Tue, May 16, 2017

Three years ago, Prime Minister Modi was elected to bring change. He has stepped up to his mandate.

A slogan moved a mountain
Mon, Mar 20, 2017

Uttarakhand election had an overarching theme that straddled divides

BJP’s UP sweep is made of this
Wed, Mar 15, 2017

PM Modi’s charisma, Amit Shah’s organisational flair, local party structure, overarching vision, aspirational voters

Wake up and smell the money
Thu, Dec 08, 2016

Opposition must realise that the poor have supported demonetisation. They must stop spreading rumours to discredit the move.

Raising the bar
Tue, Aug 23, 2016

The Modi government is meeting its development targets before time.

Modi govt’s biggest achievement is the curbing of corruption
Sat, May 28, 2016

We have a prime minister who is strong, decisive and always available to the masses

A tale of two speeches
Tue, Mar 22, 2016

Modi’s speech reflected the glory of Sufism, its impact on India, how Islam is fundamentally a religion of peace, the inclusive as well as plural nature of India and, most importantly, the need to delink terror and religion.

The ‘break in India’ movement
Wed, Feb 17, 2016

The picture in JNU was different. A group of political leaders, surrounded by a handful of students, was charting its own “Break in India” movement.

A boon for small players
Wed, Jan 13, 2016

Mudra is a redesign of policy in order to re-target the audience, restructure processes and, most importantly, rejuvenate the mission of lending to the small, poor budding entrepreneur.