Vishal Menon


IPL 2018: New cap Shreyas Iyer on old bottle Delhi Daredevils as Gautam Gambhir steps down
Thu, Apr 26, 2018

Five defeats in six games prompts Gautam Gambhir to relinquish Delhi Daredevils captaincy; Shreyas Iyer handed over the duties.

IPL 2018, DD vs KXIP: Daredevils back to old Delhi ways, bottom of the table after six games
Tue, Apr 24, 2018

Perennial laggards Delhi Daredevils remain in an all-too-familiar place — at the foot of the table — after a four-run loss to Kings XI Punjab

IPL 2018: Australia’s cultural issue blown out of proportion, says Ricky Ponting
Fri, Apr 06, 2018

Ricky Ponting said that the only pleasing outcome from the ball-tampering incident was that all the three cricketers officially accepted the sanctions.

Nidahas Trophy: Tracing Washington Sundar’s baby steps
Thu, Mar 22, 2018

Shailaja Sundar says seeds of her younger brother's prowess were sown in his cricket-crazy childhood.

IPL 2018: Gautam Gambhir looks forward to ‘peaceful Delhi’ dressing room
Thu, Mar 08, 2018

Gautam Gambhir was named the captain of the Delhi Daredevils franchise for the upcoming season of Indian Premier League 2018.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Mayank Agarwal stuck in top gear as Karnataka zoom past finish line
Wed, Feb 28, 2018

Karnataka comfortably beat Saurashtra by 41 runs, thanks to another strong performance from Mayank Agarwal, to clinch their third Vijay Hazare title.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: In List-A final, A-lister KL Rahul boosts Karnataka’s hopes
Tue, Feb 27, 2018

KL Rahul will provide further ammunition to Karnataka's heavy-duty batting line-up in the Vijay Hazare Trophy final against Saurashtra.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Ravindra Jadeja looks to bat his way into contention
Mon, Feb 26, 2018

Ravindra Jadeja's impressive run with the bat in this tournament does not come as a surprise. He has been a batting mainstay for his state side, fulfilling his role as a lower middle-order batsman for some time now.

Mayank Agarwal takes season’s run tally to 2,051; Karnataka in Vijay Hazare Trophy final
Sun, Feb 25, 2018

Mayank Agarwal scored a fluent 81, and along with captain Karun Nair’s unbeaten 70, took Karnataka home against Maharashtra with more than 19 overs to spare.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Maharashtra punch above weight in semifinal
Sat, Feb 24, 2018

Maharashtra will now face a rampant Karnataka in the semis, a team oozing with batting talent and replete with a host of fringe India players. In many ways, they are the antithesis of Maharashtra.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Calm Arpit Vasavada takes Saurashtra past finish line
Fri, Feb 23, 2018

Saurashtra huffed and puffed their way to clinch a 3-wicket win over Baroda in a back-and-forth quarterfinal to cement a spot in the semis.

Not having an IPL deal is due to public perception: Cheteshwar Pujara
Thu, Feb 22, 2018

Cheteshwar Pujara will be bolstering the Saurashtra ranks in the Vijay Hazare trophy before joining Joe Root and Kane Williamson in County cricket for Yorkshire.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: At Feroz Shah Kotla, Mayank Agarwal finds sweet spot against Hyderabad
Thu, Feb 22, 2018

The 111-ball knock, Mayank Agarwal's third ton in this tournament, proved to be the cornerstone of his side's commanding 103-run win.

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Karun Nair emerging from the shadows of triple ton
Wed, Feb 21, 2018

After scoring his record unbeaten 303 against England in Chennai, in December 2016, Karun Nair was dropped for the one-off Test match against Bangladesh.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Opportunity knocks, door ajar for domestic players
Mon, Feb 19, 2018

An unsettled ODI middle-order means domestic players can use Vijay Hazare Trophy knockouts to prove their worth.

Snubbed Unmukt Chand unbroken in spirit
Fri, Feb 16, 2018

After being sidelined in Ranji and IPL, Unmukt Chand bounces back with 319 runs in six Vijay Hazare games.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Rishabh Pant unshackles himself to hit fastest T20 century by Indian
Mon, Jan 15, 2018

On his home turf, the fabled Ferozshah Kotla, Rishabh Pant finally woke up from the season-long slumber to slam the second quickest century in T20s.

Ranji Trophy runners-up & U-23 champions, are slumbering giants Delhi waking up?
Wed, Jan 03, 2018

Delhi lost to Vidarbha in Ranji Trophy final and failed to win their eighth title; state team won U-23 title.

Kulwant Khejroliya’s journey from waiting tables to turning tables
Thu, Dec 21, 2017

A regular in the Delhi Ranji XI this season, Kulwant showcased his big-match temperament and supreme fitness levels in the semi-final against Bengal.

I don’t have power like AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, MS Dhoni… have to manipulate field: Rohit Sharma
Thu, Dec 14, 2017

Rohit Sharma said what pleases him was the fact that the three double centuries have helped India register comprehensive wins.