Wednesday, Nov 26, 2014

SIDDHARTHA SHARMA

Profile

Piyush Chawla makes 100th match a memorable one
Mon, Nov 03, 2014

With the trophy in hand, he said that it was the ‘best match’ he had played in his first-class career.

Suicidal South Zone drop jaws, Duleep Trophy
Mon, Nov 03, 2014

Vinay Kumar’s men implode dramatically — 252/3 to 291 all out — to make Central victorious by 9 runs.

In 2nd innings, Robin Bist at his best
Sun, Nov 02, 2014

Bist thanked the heavens for a well deserved ton, helping Central set South a target of 300 runs.

Another KL Rahul ton puts South Zone on course
Sun, Nov 02, 2014

With selectors scheduled to pick the India team for the tour of Australia on December 4, Rahul has done his bit.

Murtaza tosses it up, gets tail
Sat, Nov 01, 2014

As long as Rahul was in the crease, Murtaza decided to bide his time.

All or none for Central Zone
Sat, Nov 01, 2014

Piyush Chawla’s team win the day, but with overall lead just 111, they will need to do a lot more on Day Four.

Duleep Trophy final: All or none for Central Zone
Fri, Oct 31, 2014

Chawla’s team win the day, but with overall lead just 111, they will need to do a lot more on Day 4.

KL Rahul senses an opening
Fri, Oct 31, 2014

With national selectors watching, South’s opener Rahul scores an unbeaten 168 to give the team 32-run lead.

In new avatar, Pragyan Ojha rolls up his sleeves
Thu, Oct 30, 2014

The reason for the left-arm spinner’s makeover was BCCI’s recent drive to weed out bowlers with suspect action.

Bist foot forward for Central Zone
Thu, Oct 30, 2014

No.3 batsman toils for 79 off 153 but Central Zone slip to 237 for 7 against South Zone at stumps on day one.

Duleep Trophy final: Long queue behind stumps
Wed, Oct 29, 2014

Three of those in running for the reserve keeper’s spot will be in action at the Duleep Trophy final.

Technical, knock-out
Fri, Sep 12, 2014

India’s fortunes plummeted dramatically in England, so would the stocks of youngsters like Pujara and Kohli.

I can finally go and watch Manan play: Sharma
Thu, Sep 11, 2014

That was till a Delhi court provided him relief last week when he received a certified copy of a May 24, 2014 verdict.

South Korea: Condescend to them at your own peril
Thu, Jun 12, 2014

Korea was the biggest surprise of the 2002 World Cup that they co-hosted with Japan.

Ecuador: The other Suarez seeks to bite back
Mon, Jun 09, 2014

The coach of the Honduras side — Luiz Fernando Suarez — will do his best to put one across his previous team.

Japan: An animated cheer
Sat, Jun 07, 2014

The Japan football team will have the super-powered Pikachu of Pokemon fame cheering them during matches.

Judoka Mann has a mission: Get a standing ovation in Dutch tourney
Wed, Jun 04, 2014

As it is difficult to find vegetarian food in European countries, this predicament is giving Sachin a headache.

IPL 7: Economy class for Harbhajan Singh
Sat, May 24, 2014

Harbhajan has been economical for a while now, beginning with the domestic one-dayers and T20s earlier this year.

From the PK, Bhuvi school
Thu, May 15, 2014

Sandeep has made his point here, using his strength — swing — to test a batsman’s patience.

IPL 7: DD sink after rain
Sun, May 11, 2014

Overall, it was Delhi’s 7th loss in the tournament and one that leaves them all but out of the reckoning.

IPL 7: Karun Nair scripts a Royals win at Kotla
Sun, May 04, 2014

The 22-year-old batted with composure to win his side the game with nine balls and seven wickets to spare.

Tweakers at sea in the desert
Thu, May 08, 2014

The UAE leg of the IPL has left most of the better known spinners with embarrassing statistics.

IPL 7: DD look to make most of home stretch
Sat, May 03, 2014

If ever a team needs a turn around in fortunes, it is the Kevin Pietersen-led Delhi Daredevils.

Maxwell’s theory of hitting
Sat, Apr 26, 2014

So far in the IPL, Maxwell leads the run charts and has hit the most sixes, dealing easily both spin and pace.

Virat Kohli: The odd man not out
Mon, Apr 07, 2014

Another factor that has given Kohli the status of a match winner is how he has paced his innings.

Rajat Bhatia ton not enough for Delhi
Thu, Dec 26, 2013

It was a resilient show by Nehra and Bhatia who together raised Delhi's hope for a draw.

Delhi face difficult chase on final day after Punjab strikes
Wed, Dec 25, 2013

Punjab were positive from the onset and knew that a lead of 300 plus would trouble the hosts.

Jiwanjot Singh makes life count
Tue, Dec 24, 2013

After being dropped on 40,Punjab opener scores unbeaten ton,his second of season.

Another visiting team crumbles at Roshanara: Punjab shot out for 74
Mon, Dec 23, 2013

During Delhi's last two matches at Roshanara,Rajat Bhatia had been stationed as a close-in fielder.

Minor ground,major stars as Delhi take on Punjab
Sun, Dec 22, 2013

Delhi have once again decided to ignore the Ferozeshah Kotla and will face Punjab instead at the Roshanara Club.

Strong year gets stronger for Bajwa
Thu, Dec 19, 2013

Anantjeet Singh Naruka with 110 points and Kam Sukhbir with 109 followed in second and third.

Delhi pacers bring about quick end to Vidarbha misery
Tue, Dec 17, 2013

Delhi's medium pacers,led by Nehra,picked up nine wickets between them.

There is a lot of bungling happening in DDCA,says Bishan Singh Bedi
Tue, Dec 17, 2013

Excerpts from Bishan Singh Bedi’s interview to Siddhartha Sharma. Read more...

Mithun Manhas shines in Delhi runathon
Mon, Dec 16, 2013

Scores century as host finish Day Two at 448 for nine; Virender Sehwag makes 56.

Surface tension in capital
Sun, Dec 15, 2013

Visitors all out for 88 as Nehra scalps 6; Vidarbha complain about underprepared wicket.

Gautam Gambhir looks for an opening
Sat, Dec 14, 2013

Gambhir's batting at the nets was reminiscent of his prime years.