Tuesday, Jan 27, 2015

SIDDHARTHA SHARMA

Profile

Ranji Trophy: Delhi’s Manan Sharma on cloud 8
Fri, Jan 16, 2015

Manan Sharma takes 8 of 19 Odisha wickets to fall on Day 3; Delhi win by innings & 150 runs.

Ranji Trophy: Basant Mohanty gets his reward for keeping it straight, simple
Thu, Jan 15, 2015

This was Mohanty's fourth match this season and his five-wicket haul against Delhi has taken his season’s tally to 16.

Ranji Trophy: Unmukt Chand turns a corner
Wed, Jan 14, 2015

Opener scores patient century, his third of the season, and sets up a platform for Delhi.

Ranji Trophy: Delhi sit pretty, at home
Tue, Jan 13, 2015

Despite no standout individual performances, Gambhir’s side lead Group B with 23 points.

Ranji Trophy: Spinners take 10 wickets, Delhi bag seven points
Thu, Jan 01, 2015

Delhi have managed to collect 20 points so far and are placed at the top of the Group B table.

Sood traps Gujarat in his web
Wed, Dec 31, 2014

Delhi close in on bonus point after left-arm orthodox captures nine of the 16 wickets to fall on Day Three.

Ranji Trophy: Sleeping giant Virender Sehwag awakens
Tue, Dec 30, 2014

Virender Sehwag scores his first century of the season to help Delhi declare on 425 for 6.

Ranji Trophy: Unmukt Chand, Gautam Gambhir give Delhi blockbuster opening
Mon, Dec 29, 2014

If Unmukt was comfortable against Gujarat’s pacers, he was merciless against the spin.

Ranji Trophy: Axar Patel’s gain, Gujarat’s loss
Sun, Dec 28, 2014

In left-arm spinner Axar Patel’s absence, young Gujarat will have task cut out against Delhi.

As light fades Delhi record outright win over Rajasthan
Thu, Dec 25, 2014

Delhi who looked like they were running out of ideas. But the end eventually came for Rajasthan.

Ranji Trophy: Sumit Narwal shines, Rajasthan stumble
Wed, Dec 24, 2014

Responding to Rajasthan's first-innings score of 141, the Gambhir-led side declared their innings on 380 for six.

Ranji Trophy: Past, future stabilise present for Delhi
Tue, Dec 23, 2014

Mainly due to Sehwag (64) and Unmukt Chand (87*), Delhi take 60-run lead on a difficult Kotla pitch.

Ranji Trophy: Rajasthan win toss, but Delhi win day
Mon, Dec 22, 2014

After Rajasthan's 141/10, hosts Delhi were 10/1 at stumps with Varun Sood and Unmukt Chand battling on.

Ranji Trophy: Class-heavy Delhi take on in-transition Rajasthan
Sun, Dec 21, 2014

A class-heavy Delhi face a in-transition Rajasthan in their third Ranji Trophy match on Sunday.

India tour of Australia: Steven Smith, a 25-year old who has checked every box
Wed, Dec 17, 2014

Steve Smith has played just 23 Tests for Australia so far in his brief Test career.

Ranji Trophy: Delhi miss bonus, bag win against Saurashtra
Thu, Dec 11, 2014

Earlier the Delhi pacers put the hosts in a commanding position as they bowled out Saurashtra for 240.

Ranji Trophy: Sumit Narwal joins the party as Delhi sniff win
Wed, Dec 10, 2014

Narwal took an over to set up his line and length. Two balls into his next over, he delivered, trapping Chouhan for 64.

Ranji Trophy 2014: After Gautam Gambhir ton, Delhi’s tail wags
Tue, Dec 09, 2014

The day belonged to Awana, who carried his batting form to the bowling department.

Ranji Trophy: Gautam Gambhir battles his way to 38th century
Mon, Dec 08, 2014

Gambhir led from the front and remained unbeaten on 123 (14x4, 2x6) to lift Delhi to 260/6 on Day One.

Ranji Trophy: More than just reputations on the line for Delhi
Sun, Dec 07, 2014

Sehwag and Gambhir take fresh guard as they strive to put aside disappointment of missing the WC list.

Delhi’s U-19 skipper in Ranji squad
Sun, Nov 30, 2014

Himmat has scored over 300 runs this season in Under-19 cricket.

Conditions, Apply: India’s top six batsmen
Thu, Nov 27, 2014

Just 3 1/2 months since India's debacle in England, the Test team has reached & begun practice fairly in Australia.

Piyush Chawla makes 100th match a memorable one
Mon, Nov 03, 2014

With the trophy in hand, he said that it was the ‘best match’ he had played in his first-class career.

Suicidal South Zone drop jaws, Duleep Trophy
Mon, Nov 03, 2014

Vinay Kumar’s men implode dramatically — 252/3 to 291 all out — to make Central victorious by 9 runs.

In 2nd innings, Robin Bist at his best
Sun, Nov 02, 2014

Bist thanked the heavens for a well deserved ton, helping Central set South a target of 300 runs.

Another KL Rahul ton puts South Zone on course
Sun, Nov 02, 2014

With selectors scheduled to pick the India team for the tour of Australia on December 4, Rahul has done his bit.

Murtaza tosses it up, gets tail
Sat, Nov 01, 2014

As long as Rahul was in the crease, Murtaza decided to bide his time.

All or none for Central Zone
Sat, Nov 01, 2014

Piyush Chawla’s team win the day, but with overall lead just 111, they will need to do a lot more on Day Four.

Duleep Trophy final: All or none for Central Zone
Fri, Oct 31, 2014

Chawla’s team win the day, but with overall lead just 111, they will need to do a lot more on Day 4.

KL Rahul senses an opening
Fri, Oct 31, 2014

With national selectors watching, South’s opener Rahul scores an unbeaten 168 to give the team 32-run lead.

In new avatar, Pragyan Ojha rolls up his sleeves
Thu, Oct 30, 2014

The reason for the left-arm spinner’s makeover was BCCI’s recent drive to weed out bowlers with suspect action.

Bist foot forward for Central Zone
Thu, Oct 30, 2014

No.3 batsman toils for 79 off 153 but Central Zone slip to 237 for 7 against South Zone at stumps on day one.

Duleep Trophy final: Long queue behind stumps
Wed, Oct 29, 2014

Three of those in running for the reserve keeper’s spot will be in action at the Duleep Trophy final.

Technical, knock-out
Fri, Sep 12, 2014

India’s fortunes plummeted dramatically in England, so would the stocks of youngsters like Pujara and Kohli.

I can finally go and watch Manan play: Sharma
Thu, Sep 11, 2014

That was till a Delhi court provided him relief last week when he received a certified copy of a May 24, 2014 verdict.

South Korea: Condescend to them at your own peril
Thu, Jun 12, 2014

Korea was the biggest surprise of the 2002 World Cup that they co-hosted with Japan.