Thursday, Oct 30, 2014

RAGHVENDRA RAO

Profile

raghvendra-rao
On day of poll results, EC censures Raj Thackeray for remarks against non-Maharashtrians
Mon, Oct 20, 2014

Raj Thackeray pleaded that action against him should be dropped.

All except NC want polls, EC team heads to Valley today
Sat, Oct 18, 2014

BJP spokesperson Khalid Jehangir said his party was also ready for polls.

EC all for allowing NRIs to vote through proxy, e-ballot
Fri, Oct 17, 2014

According to the EC, the e-postal ballot system has almost no risk of manipulation, rigging or violation of secrecy.

The reshuffle starts: Narendra Modi govt replaces Arvind Mayaram as Finance Secretary
Thu, Oct 16, 2014

Modi govt yet for another bureaucratic reshuffle, Finance Secretary Arvind Mayaram as the new Tourism Secretary.

EC notice to Raj Thackeray for code violation
Tue, Oct 14, 2014

The EC's notice follows a report accompanied by video-clips sent by District Election Officer.

Vadra land deal: No model code violation, says EC
Thu, Oct 09, 2014

The EC’s decision follows two reports it received from the Haryana government on Tuesday.

Vadra-DLF case: Haryana nod to Vadra land deal under EC scanner
Wed, Oct 08, 2014

"Will take a call on the matter once we receive this report and are able to ascertain the facts,” a top EC official said.

I&B top brass flagged RSS chief’s speech to minister Javadekar
Sun, Oct 05, 2014

Archana Datta denied that she was under any instructions from the minister to telecast the speech live.

World needs Android, Hindutva: RSS mouthpiece
Sat, Oct 04, 2014

In its August 30 editorial, the RSS mouthpiece invoked English primatologist Jane Goodall and her research on Chimpanzees to explain the dynamics of ‘love jihad’.

Decision to broadcast speech based on merit: DD
Sat, Oct 04, 2014

The RSS said on Twitter that “more than 10” private TV stations too had covered the speech.

Rare Gandhi footage to help launch clean India campaign
Thu, Oct 02, 2014

Plan to show film on giant screens at the Rajpath-Rafi Marg

To ensure continuity, Modi govt asks officers to leave ‘note for successor’
Tue, Sep 30, 2014

The Central Government wants all its officers to cultivate the habit of leaving behind a “note for the successor” when they move out.

EC to use games, comic strips to educate, entertain voters
Mon, Sep 29, 2014

The ‘edutainment’ kit includes a video game called “Get Set Vote”.

To speed up work on projects, Railways uses Prime Minister’s name
Mon, Sep 22, 2014

Rail Bhavan is abuzz with instances of how references to the Prime Minister have, of late, become frequent in official communications.

India keen to ink film co-production agreement
Tue, Sep 16, 2014

India already has similar film co-production agreements with Canada, Germany, France, Spain and few more countries.

Secys told to ensure Cabinet notes are free of ‘defects’
Tue, Sep 09, 2014

Some notes lack desired standard and quality, says Seth

Crowdsourcing an idea: Now I&B calls for videos on ‘Aspirational India’
Mon, Sep 08, 2014

Government is also planning to crowdsource content for jingles and spots it runs on Doordarshan and All-India Radio.

I&B Ministry to push project to save rare movies
Wed, Sep 03, 2014

Proposal for National Film Heritage Mission to be put up before Cabinet.

J&K parties spot another Gujarat factor: Protest to EC over EVMs ‘from that state’
Mon, Sep 01, 2014

The rumours was that EVMs were “manufactured” in Gujarat and were programmed to ensure BJP’s victory.

After CBFC CEO arrest, I&B bats for online certification
Thu, Aug 21, 2014

Kumar has been accused of allegedly seeking bribes from producers.

Why a film needs to be certified
Wed, Aug 20, 2014

CBFC is a statutory body under the I&B ministry to regulate the public exhibition of films.

BJP, SP hand in glove: Mayawati
Mon, Aug 18, 2014

The BSP chief also announced that her party would not enter into any political alliance for Assembly elections.

BJP, SP hand in glove, says Maya
Mon, Aug 18, 2014

‘Peace ended in UP when SP came to power, with BJP at Centre it’s worse’

Mayawati accuses SP, BJP of ‘milibhagat’ over communal violence in UP
Sun, Aug 17, 2014

She said while situation in UP was "bad" under Samajwadi Party, things have "worsened" after the BJP-led NDA took power at Centre.

Seats vacated by Modi, Mulayam to go to bypoll on September 13
Sat, Aug 16, 2014

Modi and Mulayam vacated their Vadodra and Mainpuri seats to retain Varanasi and Azamgarh seats respectively.

Uma Bharti troubled me a lot during Ayodhya, recounts Mulayam
Fri, Aug 15, 2014

Home Minister Rajnath Singh was supposed to reply to the debate but could not as he was indisposed.

In DD film this I-Day: Rare clips of Savarkar and S P Mookerjee
Fri, Aug 15, 2014

Titled “Road To Freedom”, the documentary has been produced by the Information and Broadcasting Ministry.

Collegium system row: Government firm, agrees to just one change 
Thu, Aug 14, 2014

The House also passed the 99th Constitution Amendment Bill to give constitutional status to the NJAC.

TMC-TDP showdown over office room
Wed, Aug 13, 2014

The Trinamool MPs, meanwhile, went into overdrive justifying their action.

TMC-TDP MPs in showdown over office room in Parliament House
Tue, Aug 12, 2014

The bone of contention is Room No.5 on the ground floor which has been occupied by TDP for many years.

DD’s I-Day coverage: 3-min Modi profile, regional songs
Mon, Aug 11, 2014

The coverage would run live in Standard Definition on all DD channels.

Govt’s top spokesperson shunted out, DD News chief on compulsory wait
Sat, Aug 09, 2014

Speculation had been rife for a few weeks that Kapur was on her way out of the PIB.

Thou shalt not: Modi govt issues list of 19 dos and don’ts for bureaucrats
Fri, Aug 08, 2014

Make choices, take decisions and make recommendations on merit alone.

Cabinet clears changes in Juvenile Justice Act
Thu, Aug 07, 2014

Defers new Bill to replace the Judicial Appointments Commission Bill; decides against allowing same-sex couples to adopt kids.

How to be a BJP MP’s PA: Sangh-linked body offers classes
Fri, Aug 01, 2014

The topics covered will include 'roles and responsibilities of a PA', 'history of BJP, RSS', 'history of BJP in governance'.

Crores spent, govt takes re-look at Prasar Bharati’s ‘relevance’
Mon, Jul 28, 2014

The I&B Ministry has also conveyed to the PMO that a thorough review was in order.