Raakesh Natraj

Profile

Mobile Connectivity: Arunachal gets funding push to ramp up teledensity
Wed, Apr 29, 2015

The provision of Rs 450 crore to BSNL means that the retail tariffs would remain unchanged.

USA: The Big Brothers
Wed, Jun 11, 2014

The USA is not one of the teams that will have the opposition in a panic in Brazil.

FIFA World Cup: Longest odds, the youngest squad
Fri, Jun 06, 2014

If indeed Postecoglou can pull off the miracle, he will reward the intrepid punter with a huge pay out.

FIFA World Cup: Changing coaches and changing fortunes
Thu, Jun 05, 2014

In the lead up WC, Mexico had no fewer than four coaches manning the side over a five-game stretch last year.

Four-year stitch: From sturdy cleats to ‘shoelessness’
Thu, May 15, 2014

The spectacle is sure to attract the mock-cheers of the crowd.

Magnus Carlsen versus Viswanathan Anand, the sequel, gets no bids for hosting rights
Mon, May 05, 2014

The Norwegian federation cited the lack of funds to organise the match this time around.

Borussia dormant
Sat, Apr 05, 2014

Taking over at Dortmund in '08, Klopp led them to successive league titles in his 3rd and 4th years.

Unlikely outsider
Mon, May 05, 2014

Wawrinka had lost 14 matches in a row to Djokovic, before Tuesday’s win.

A season to settle debates
Thu, Jan 09, 2014

Federer may not be comfortable being forced to watch,rather than influence

Not from the coaching Manuel
Fri, Dec 13, 2013

Pelligrini settled for a creditable 3-2 win and a remarkable turnout against Bayern.

Viswanathan Anand – The grey square
Sun, Nov 24, 2013

At the post-match conference Anand admitted that Carlsen dominated the final.

Magnus Carlsen wins,a new era dawns in chess
Sat, Nov 23, 2013

Anand loses 3.5-6.5,surrenders World crown to 22-yr-old Norwegian.

Magnus Opus: After draw in game 10,Carlsen is crowned World Champion
Sat, Nov 23, 2013

When the players got up,there were just three pieces left on the board.

Viswanathan Anand’s knightmare,Magnus Carlsen’s dream
Fri, Nov 22, 2013

Carlsen a draw away from world title after a desperate Vishy,going for kill,makes a suicidal move.

Young gun Magnus Carlsen’s quick-draw trick
Thu, Nov 21, 2013

Against Anand,challenger Carlsen has been flexible enough to use the draw as a blunting weapon.

Viswanathan Anand – Still behind the Berlin wall
Wed, Nov 20, 2013

At a time when he needs to be a bit more adventurous,Anand opts for ultra-defensive response.

Viswanathan Anand – Cup more than half empty
Tue, Nov 19, 2013

Anand plays uninspiring draw in game 7,faces monumental task with 5 games left.

Viswanathan Anand – Falling into the trap
Mon, Nov 18, 2013

In games 5 & 6,Anand missed chances to steer play away from the endgame,Carlsen relishes.

Viswanathan,an end?
Sun, Nov 17, 2013

Anand blunders to hand Carlsen second straight win and 4-2 lead.

Magnus Carlsen breaks deadlock
Sat, Nov 16, 2013

Playing white pieces,Carlsen makes small advantage count,forcing Anand into fatal endgame errors.