Tuesday, Jul 29, 2014

Prawesh Lama

Delhi Police proposes air patrols to meet new challenges
Mon, Jul 28, 2014

The final proposal for the helicopter patrol is likely to be submitted this week.

Man from Manipur beaten to death by five in Kotla Mubarakpur market
Tue, Jul 22, 2014

Attack planned, says Minister of State for Home Kiren Rijiju

Body found in Mewat, cops say not related to last week’s clashes
Wed, Jun 18, 2014

The victim had gone missing from his house around midnight on Monday. His body was found with stab wounds in a nearby field Tuesday.

A day after Munde’s accident, RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat’s security vehicle hit by a car
Wed, Jun 04, 2014

A Tata Sumo belonging to the Haryana Government hit the Ambassador car, which was tailing Bhagwat, on his way to the airport.

Deployment has been increased on 10 killer stretches, says Traffic Police
Wed, Jun 04, 2014

Officials said over the past few years, it has been noticed that a majority of the accidents occur at night.

Munde dies after car crash
Wed, Jun 04, 2014

State funeral in Maharashtra town today, PM says lost a ‘friend, mass leader’

Union Minister Gopinath Munde dies after car crash; Modi says his demise leaves a void
Wed, Jun 04, 2014

Munde was on his way to Delhi airport when his car was rammed by a speeding Indica, leading to his death.

DDU hospital staff caught on tape accepting money from patient kin
Thu, May 29, 2014

The ACB has registered a case against unknown persons and are conducting the investigation under the Prevention of Corruption Act.

Security blanket over Delhi
Sun, May 25, 2014

Anti-aircraft guns, snipers, commandos to keep an eye on Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Send us your powerpoints on upgrade schemes: MHA to Delhi Police
Sat, May 24, 2014

The presentation is likely to be submitted to the ministry next week.

Lawyers attack friend of Naga woman who alleged molestation: Police
Sat, May 24, 2014

According to police, on Thursday night, the woman was returning home when Narayan allegedly passed lewd remarks.

Seized gold and silver stolen from Sales Tax office, peon ends life
Wed, May 21, 2014

Police said the gold and silver had been confiscated by the Department of Trade and Taxes in March.

Villagers lynch 4 who tried to flee after killing lawyer in Muzaffarnagar
Tue, May 20, 2014

They were fleeing after shooting lawyer Sanjiv Malik in Kheri Gani village in Budhana Tehsil, a villager said.

She checks on boy, asks police: Will I get to see him?
Sun, May 11, 2014

Sudha told police that she was a BCom graduate from Gorakhpur, currently pursuing her MCom. Chandra, on the other hand, had studied until Class XII.

‘We were searching for a bride for Happy, we hoped he would come back and take care of us’
Fri, May 09, 2014

Thrilled about his son’s imminent release, over the last few weeks, Harjeet had been busy looking for a bride for Happy.

Now, a Facebook page to address problems faced by NE residents
Thu, May 08, 2014

The page will also inform residents about regular meetings which will be held by nodal officers.

Woman, friends cut open chest, remove pacemaker of father who abused her: Cops
Tue, May 06, 2014

The accused woman is the youngest daughter of the man.

‘Lord’ who swindled many held, is son of ex-AIIMS official: Police
Mon, May 05, 2014

Mukul Paul Taneja claimed he was conferred the title of ‘Lord’ by the British government.

Four policemen charged with helping undertrial escape from Tihar jail
Sat, May 03, 2014

Sources said a total of 48 undertrials were to be brought back to the jail.

Malfunctioning traffic light not repaired despite complaints
Thu, Apr 24, 2014

The traffic signal at the Dwarka Sector-14 and 16 intersection has not been functioning for the past two weeks.

To prevent polarisation, EC tells Delhi Police ‘don’t publicise work’
Tue, Apr 22, 2014

The SEC letter said that information reported by the media would influence voters and create a polarised environment.

Police chief orders thorough probe into Kejriwal attacks
Tue, Apr 15, 2014

Investigation in both the cases revealed that the two persons who had slapped the Aam Aadmi Party chief were both members of the AAP.

Curfew imposed in Mewat town as tension simmers; flag march held
Sun, Apr 13, 2014

In an official statement, Verma asked residents not to believe in rumours and help maintain peace.

Police raid MLA Shokeen’s Nangloi house for gangster Neeraj Bawana
Fri, Mar 28, 2014

Police sources said after an hour’s search, neither Neeraj Bawana nor his aides could be found.

Days before Yasin Bhatkal was arrested, it was Monu who ‘delivered’ Rs 1 lakh cash to his wife
Thu, Mar 27, 2014

The money allegedly came from the Rs 1.3 lakh Tehseen had got through hawala in Mumbai.

Indian Mujahideen’s operational chief arrested from Naxalbari
Wed, Mar 26, 2014

After Waqas, Tehseen Akhtar alias Monu was arrested from Naxalbari in Darjeeling district of West Bengal.

R&AW officer, wife, 2 children found dead in Sadiq Nagar
Sun, Mar 02, 2014

Blood-stained hammer recovered, police suspect officer killed family before ending life

19-yr-old alleges rape by uncle at Gymkhana Club
Thu, Feb 27, 2014

Police said the man fled to Uttar Pradesh after the incident.

No leads yet in 26-year-old woman executive’s murder in Karol Bagh
Fri, Feb 21, 2014

As she was murdered on Valentine’s Day, police are probing if there was a stalker or a jilted lover Simranjeet was not aware of.

Arvind Kejriwal seeks 40 new anti-graft officers
Sat, Jan 04, 2014

Delhi govt has asked Delhi Police to transfer personnel immediately.

487 murder cases in 2013,96% first-time offenders
Fri, Jan 03, 2014

Police records show that number of cases reported last year in capital is lowest in 6 years.

In 97% rape cases,accused known to victim,police data reveals
Tue, Dec 31, 2013

In 97 per cent of the rape cases reported this year,the crime was committed by a person known to the victim,police data reveals.

Tihar prisoners take lessons in baking,cooking
Thu, Dec 26, 2013

Jail authorities,Ministry of Tourism join hands to improve lives of inmates.

Yasin pens ‘memoirs': path he chose,betrayal by ‘close friend’
Mon, Dec 23, 2013

The prisoner is top Indian Mujahideen (IM) operative Yasin Bhatkal,arrested on August 29.

Another Imam held over ‘Lashkar links’
Tue, Dec 17, 2013

The Delhi Police claimed Shahid's interrogation revealed Rashidi had brainwashed him to join the conspiracy.

‘What about Asaram,Tejpal,other rapes? Have the accused hanged?’
Sun, Dec 15, 2013

Ram Singh's two-room house has been taken over by his relatives.