Top Stories

Pallavi Chattopadhyay


The modern gurukul: Watch Sonali Bendre talk about her new book on parenting
Tue, Nov 24, 2015

Sonali Bendre's new book"The Modern Gurukul: My Experiment with Parenting" is about her achievements and challenges as a first-time mother.

Back to School
Tue, Nov 24, 2015

An actor, a mother, and now an author, Sonali Bendre Behl on her experiments with parenting.

Epic Shades
Mon, Nov 23, 2015

Artist Bharat Tripathi narrates the Ramayana through 12 canvases in his latest exhibition

International trade fair 2015: A grand spectacle
Fri, Nov 20, 2015

With a “Make in India” theme, many crafts and techniques are on display this year with Jharkhand being the Partner State.

In Their Elements
Mon, Nov 16, 2015

India Habitat Centre has launched an year-long photo festival, knit around the theme of sustainable development.

Roger Ballen photo exhibition: The dark side of white
Fri, Nov 06, 2015

Internationally renowned photographer Roger Ballen talks about his controversial portraits of marginalised South African whites, the subject of his first exhibition in India.

Out of Frame
Sat, Oct 31, 2015

American artist Charles Fazzino presents his three-dimensional works at an exhibition in Delhi.

Remembering a Patriot
Tue, Oct 27, 2015

A musical evening paid homage to the nation’s second Prime Minister, Lal Bahadur Shastri, as family members recalled his principles and ethics.

A photo exhibition gives a gripping visual narrative of Sri Lanka in the 19th century
Fri, Oct 16, 2015

An exhibition at the National Museum gives a gripping visual narrative of Sri Lanka in the 19th century

The Emperor’s New Clothes
Wed, Oct 07, 2015

Fashion designer JJ Valaya trains his lens on royal portraiture, bringing together the beauty of the past and present.

Map My History
Thu, Oct 01, 2015

Artists from India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka interpret issues of maps and borders through an exhibition.

A book in every hand: Pratham Books wants to make reading fun and accessible for children
Sun, Sep 20, 2015

On International Literacy Day earlier this month, Bangalore-based NGO Pratham released more than 800 books alongside their translations in 27 languages on their new website, inviting children from across the world to read stories in the languages they speak and study.

Uniting Fashion
Tue, Sep 15, 2015

Shaan-e-Pakistan, in Delhi, closed with a heavy dose of glitter and glamour.

On the Record: Theory of Art
Mon, Sep 14, 2015

Hugo Weihe, former Christie’s Director and new Saffronart CEO, on Indian art and the sudden interest of international auctions houses in India

Trunks and Tales
Wed, Sep 09, 2015

Rajesh Bedi’s photographs of elephants shed light on an endangered species.

(Not) an unsuitable job for a woman: What it takes to be a female bouncer in the capital
Sun, Aug 23, 2015

A 28-year old female bouncer from Saharanpur in UP talks about her struggles to find her feet in the profession.

Remapping the Past
Thu, Aug 20, 2015

National Museum’s latest exhibition gives a glimpse into rare Indian maps that shaped the perception of India over the centuries.

For a Perfect Frame
Wed, Aug 12, 2015

A Delhi-based organisation is using photography to encourage slum children to address social issues.

Magic shows and more on Gurgaon’s Rapid Metro
Sun, Aug 02, 2015

Joy Express is an initiative by the Rapid Metro to tackle the challenge of getting commuters in Gurgaon to leave their individual vehicles behind and opt for a more eco-friendly mode of transport.

An exhibition in London explores the ageless fascination with footwear
Sun, Jun 28, 2015

An exhibition at the Victoria and Albert Museum in London explores the ageless fascination with footwear and the stories they tell.

Sketchbook Project is the largest collection of illustratios by people from around the world
Sun, Jun 21, 2015

The Sketchbook Project's aim is to create the largest collection of crowd-sourced sketchbooks from across the globe.

Yoga at workplace has many benefits and it’s catching up
Sun, Jun 21, 2015

Move aside, gyms and fancy equipment — corporate offices across the country are stretching to a new tune

Bound for Glory
Thu, May 28, 2015

An exhibition brings out the essence of the annual Hola Mohalla festival in Punjab

Art of Lettering
Thu, May 21, 2015

With 56 artefacts from over five centuries, an exhibition offers insight into the art of calligraphy

Shock and Awe
Wed, May 13, 2015

An exhibition reveals multiple sides of colonial India.

A UK photo exhibition narrates crime cases in India
Tue, Apr 28, 2015

An international photography exhibition features narratives of key crime investigations in India.

Garden of Experiences
Tue, Apr 21, 2015

The hunt for vintage carpets involves Alesworth browsing through auction lots in the warehouses of Lahore’s Nicholson Road carpet market.

Lines of Thought
Sat, Apr 18, 2015

Artist Sakshi Gupta moves to simpler forms of paper mache and concrete in her latest solo exhibition.

The King’s Armour
Mon, Apr 13, 2015

Tipu Sultan's arms and armour will go under Islamic and Indian art auction on April 21 in London.

Round the World in 250 Letters
Sat, Apr 11, 2015

To complement the written words of the girls, 16 contemporary artists reinforce their power through paintings and installations.

Back on Prime Time: Rajeev Khandelwal returns to the small screen
Fri, Apr 10, 2015

Rajeev Khandelwal returns to the small screen after a brief hiatus as a bold and challenging business-minded journalist

Taste of Freedom
Wed, Apr 01, 2015

The picture runs alongside the caption, borrowed from the famous poem, Rang de basanti chola.

Vintage Menon
Tue, Mar 31, 2015

Artist Anjolie Ela Menon talks to Pallavi Chattopadhyay about veering towards public art and combining fantasy and reality.

Shapes and Sizes
Mon, Mar 30, 2015

Artist Neha Sharma uses geometry to bridge the gap between the visible and invisible in her latest exhibition.

Man of Steel
Mon, Mar 23, 2015

Vadodara-based Dhruva Mistry, one of India’s most celebrated sculptors, returns to the Capital with a solo after a gap of eight years

Ram Kapoor on making a comeback on TV with new serial ‘Dil Ki Baatein Dil Hi Jaane’
Fri, Mar 20, 2015

Actor Ram Kapoor talks about his small screen comeback with Dil ki Baatein Dil Hi Jaane.