Pallavi Chattopadhyay

Profile

A Date with Paris
Thu, Feb 23, 2017

Photographer Rupin Thomas breaks down Paris into its landscapes, streets and quiet corners

The bull does not consider Jallikattu as a game: Elanchezhiyan Pichaikannu
Sat, Feb 11, 2017

Artist Elanchezhiyan Pichaikannu’s latest exhibition is inspired by the bull

Future of Design
Wed, Feb 08, 2017

Through the works of 20 young designers, an exhibition dwells on the concepts of nostalgia and upcycling

Joining the Dots
Mon, Feb 06, 2017

French art collectors Isabelle and Jean-Conrad Lemaître talk about their journey with video art and its impending future.

Nature of his work: A look at Paresh Maity’s work spanning over 40 years
Sat, Jan 28, 2017

An exhibition chronicles artist Paresh Maity’s watercolours spanning over 40 years.

House of Wax: Meet the man who brings Madame Tussauds figures to life
Fri, Jan 27, 2017

Steve Mansfield, principal sculptor of Madame Tussauds, on designing statues that will be showcased at the museum’s outpost in Delhi

The Devoted Artist
Tue, Jan 24, 2017

Artist V Ramesh draws from his childhood memories in his latest solo.

Madame Tussauds lends a sneak peek into their Delhi arm
Fri, Jan 13, 2017

Dressed in a sea blue bandhgala and jet black pants, actor Amitabh Bachchan bears a calm, bespectacled look, as his fingers clasp on to the ring adorning his finger as he lends a warm welcome to visitors in the ballroom of Delhi’s Shangri-La Hotel on Thursday afternoon.

Rite of Passage
Thu, Jan 12, 2017

Photographer Fanil Pandya captures the last generation of headhunters of the Konyak tribe in his latest solo

Storm in a Gallery: Delhi’s Exhibit 320 sheds light on endangered mangrove system in the country
Wed, Dec 21, 2016

The Delhi-based artist, through her work that spans prints, photographs, videos and installations, unveils tales of the various mangrove ecosystems in India, with special focus on the Coromandel and Malabar coasts.

Earthly Musings
Fri, Dec 16, 2016

The month-long Habitat Photosphere festival aims to raise awareness on environmental issues.

On the Move
Thu, Dec 15, 2016

An exhibition offers a glimpse into the everyday life of India’s pastoral communities

Skin Deep: The second edition of Heartwork Tattoo festival
Sat, Dec 03, 2016

In its second edition, the Heartwork Tattoo festival has 110 artists sharing their love for the needle.

A Cultural Dialogue: Slovenian artists showcase contemporary issues on canvas
Fri, Dec 02, 2016

Tina Dobrajc, a slovenian artist says she aims to create the fusion of “a national folklore garment and a sexually liberated female body” through her work, Cultural Death II.

A lonely planet 
Wed, Nov 23, 2016

An exhibition talks about man’s relationship with nature, while stressing on wildlife conservation.

No Child’s Play: Understanding your children
Wed, Nov 16, 2016

At the Express Masterclass for parents, psychotherapist Gloria Burrett will share secrets on how to be a better parent

Sign of Three
Wed, Nov 09, 2016

An exhibition in the Capital combines three solos from India and Sri Lanka to shed light on the current socio-political realities.

Temporal Beauty of Life
Mon, Nov 07, 2016

An exhibition pays tribute to ceramic artist Manisha Bhattacharya and her special love for porcelain.

Spin of India
Sat, Oct 22, 2016

Delhi-based artist Shelly Jyoti’s latest solo is a modern twist on khadi.

Making Dance, Not War
Fri, Oct 14, 2016

An exhibition puts the spotlight on the legendary performer Chandralekha and her pioneering body of choreographic marvels spanning 20 years.

Colours of Concern
Tue, Oct 11, 2016

Artist Praneet Soi draws inspiration from his everyday environment to paint multiple narratives for viewers.

Femme Land
Mon, Oct 10, 2016

A conclave on issues around women and gender in Delhi highlighted the challenges and promises in India’s current climate.

An Evening in Practise
Sat, Oct 08, 2016

‘Apophenic Talks’ lends a modern twist to the oral and visual representation of language, and spearheads public dialogue.

Museum of Memories
Tue, Sep 27, 2016

Archaeological sites and their conservation inspire the works of Debashish Mukherjee.

Shades of Life
Fri, Sep 23, 2016

Bangalore-based Mahesh Shantaram pans on the issue of racism that Africans face in India

The Silent Observer
Mon, Sep 19, 2016

The friction between built architecture and nature serves as a dominant theme in Australian artist Paul Davies’ works.

Beauty and the Beast
Wed, Sep 07, 2016

Ten contemporary artists from India and Pakistan come together to unveil their renditions of beauty and death.

Identity Crisis
Tue, Aug 30, 2016

Nostalgia and her familial background inspire artist Krupa Makhija’s latest exhibition

‘The art scene is very robust and exciting’
Wed, Aug 31, 2016

Deepanjana Klein, International Head, Department for South Asian Modern and Contemporary Art at Christie’s, lends an insight into the leading auction house’s upcoming South Asian art sale

Master Talks
Mon, Aug 22, 2016

Pablo Bartholomew on the business of photography and deadline addictions.

Art under the hammer
Sat, Aug 20, 2016

Delhi-based gallery DAG Modern has announced the launch of their auction house to broaden the scope of the Indian art market.

Cultural Showcase: What to expect from the Serendipity Arts Festival in Goa this year
Thu, Aug 11, 2016

The first edition of Serendipity Arts Festival will be held in Goa this winter

Maximum City
Tue, Aug 02, 2016

Delhi’s Khoj Studios presented a unique performance that responded to the city’s architecture, environment and its people.

School of Thought
Thu, Jul 28, 2016

Four artists look at conceptual art history.

Face off: Paying homage to the ritualistic theatre tradition in Mexico
Wed, Jul 27, 2016

An exhibition sheds light on the rich heritage of masks in Mexico.

Another Long Day: Anil Kapoor talks about 24: Season 2
Fri, Jul 22, 2016

Anil Kapoor on the second edition of the TV series 24 and adapting American shows for India