PALLAVI CHATTOPADHYAY

Profile

(Not) an unsuitable job for a woman: What it takes to be a female bouncer in the capital
Sun, Aug 23, 2015

A 28-year old female bouncer from Saharanpur in UP talks about her struggles to find her feet in the profession.

Remapping the Past
Thu, Aug 20, 2015

National Museum’s latest exhibition gives a glimpse into rare Indian maps that shaped the perception of India over the centuries.

For a Perfect Frame
Wed, Aug 12, 2015

A Delhi-based organisation is using photography to encourage slum children to address social issues.

Magic shows and more on Gurgaon’s Rapid Metro
Sun, Aug 02, 2015

Joy Express is an initiative by the Rapid Metro to tackle the challenge of getting commuters in Gurgaon to leave their individual vehicles behind and opt for a more eco-friendly mode of transport.

An exhibition in London explores the ageless fascination with footwear
Sun, Jun 28, 2015

An exhibition at the Victoria and Albert Museum in London explores the ageless fascination with footwear and the stories they tell.

Sketchbook Project is the largest collection of illustratios by people from around the world
Sun, Jun 21, 2015

The Sketchbook Project's aim is to create the largest collection of crowd-sourced sketchbooks from across the globe.

Yoga at workplace has many benefits and it’s catching up
Sun, Jun 21, 2015

Move aside, gyms and fancy equipment — corporate offices across the country are stretching to a new tune

Bound for Glory
Thu, May 28, 2015

An exhibition brings out the essence of the annual Hola Mohalla festival in Punjab

Art of Lettering
Thu, May 21, 2015

With 56 artefacts from over five centuries, an exhibition offers insight into the art of calligraphy

Shock and Awe
Wed, May 13, 2015

An exhibition reveals multiple sides of colonial India.

A UK photo exhibition narrates crime cases in India
Tue, Apr 28, 2015

An international photography exhibition features narratives of key crime investigations in India.

Garden of Experiences
Tue, Apr 21, 2015

The hunt for vintage carpets involves Alesworth browsing through auction lots in the warehouses of Lahore’s Nicholson Road carpet market.

Lines of Thought
Sat, Apr 18, 2015

Artist Sakshi Gupta moves to simpler forms of paper mache and concrete in her latest solo exhibition.

The King’s Armour
Mon, Apr 13, 2015

Tipu Sultan's arms and armour will go under Islamic and Indian art auction on April 21 in London.

Round the World in 250 Letters
Sat, Apr 11, 2015

To complement the written words of the girls, 16 contemporary artists reinforce their power through paintings and installations.

Back on Prime Time: Rajeev Khandelwal returns to the small screen
Fri, Apr 10, 2015

Rajeev Khandelwal returns to the small screen after a brief hiatus as a bold and challenging business-minded journalist

Taste of Freedom
Wed, Apr 01, 2015

The picture runs alongside the caption, borrowed from the famous poem, Rang de basanti chola.

Vintage Menon
Tue, Mar 31, 2015

Artist Anjolie Ela Menon talks to Pallavi Chattopadhyay about veering towards public art and combining fantasy and reality.

Shapes and Sizes
Mon, Mar 30, 2015

Artist Neha Sharma uses geometry to bridge the gap between the visible and invisible in her latest exhibition.

Man of Steel
Mon, Mar 23, 2015

Vadodara-based Dhruva Mistry, one of India’s most celebrated sculptors, returns to the Capital with a solo after a gap of eight years

Ram Kapoor on making a comeback on TV with new serial ‘Dil Ki Baatein Dil Hi Jaane’
Fri, Mar 20, 2015

Actor Ram Kapoor talks about his small screen comeback with Dil ki Baatein Dil Hi Jaane.

Lines of Thought
Thu, Mar 12, 2015

College of Art’s 62nd annual art exhibition offers an insight into the trends and thought process influencing art students today.

Face Value
Tue, Mar 10, 2015

Fourteen artists offer a glimpse into the many moods of portraits in a group exhibition.

Girls Don’t Cry
Sat, Mar 07, 2015

But somewhere between the crisis and its resolution, the book loses its plot.

Picture This
Tue, Mar 03, 2015

Three photographers explore moods and moments of acid victims, the Yamuna and the Kokrajhar riots.

Between the Lines
Sun, Mar 01, 2015

London-based art historian Sandhini Poddar on her new book on artist V S Gaitonde.

Art for a Cause
Sat, Feb 28, 2015

Thirty artists join hands with Mehac Foundation to support mental health and palliative care.

For the Moment
Thu, Feb 26, 2015

Twelve artists interpret time, using pottery as a medium

Trendsetters at Work
Wed, Feb 25, 2015

At the fifth edition of DesignXDesign’s exhibition ‘20under35’, young designers share their insights and inspirations.

No Place Like Home
Tue, Feb 10, 2015

Israeli artist Achia Anzi delves into the struggles and experiences of an immigrant.

Invisible Made Available
Mon, Feb 02, 2015

Balasubramaniam, 43, is holding a solo “Layers of Wind, Lines of Time” at Talwar gallery in Delhi.

Bangladeshi artist Tayeba Begum Lipi demystifies the isolated world of the transgender community
Sun, Feb 01, 2015

In her works, Lipi focusses on her muse’s “reversed experiences” in life. She compares her own life with Anonnya’s through videos, installations and photographs.

Seams Like Yesterday
Tue, Jan 13, 2015

Roman artist Isabella Ducrot’s textiles are both symbols of politics and society.

Blowing in the Wind
Sun, Jan 11, 2015

Professor and Textile art designer Kripal Mathur pays tribute to PB Shelley’s Ode to the West Wind.

Crazy Cukkad Family’s lead actor Swanand Kirkire on switch from singing to acting
Fri, Jan 09, 2015

For Kirkire, acting is just another avenue for his story telling abilities.

An Artist’s Ode to Shiva’s Abode
Mon, Jan 05, 2015

Artist Abhishek Singh’s graphic twist to the deity on his canvas became the centre of attention in Varanasi