Friday, Nov 21, 2014

PALLAVI CHATTOPADHYAY

Profile

Look Hue’s Talking
Wed, Nov 19, 2014

The ‘Israeli Pop Art’ exhibition at India Habitat Centre brings back memories of colourful dreams

Anupam Kher and Nawazuddin Siddiqui talk about potential of Indian films abroad
Mon, Nov 17, 2014

When asked about the recent changes that Indian cinema has witnessed in the last few years, Kher said, “The best thing to happen to Bollywood is corporatisation, since 2000."

Cartoonist Sudhir Tailang’s retrospective documents three decades of Indian democracy
Tue, Nov 11, 2014

Tailang’s first victim on canvas was Indira Gandhi and since then “no one has escaped his brush.”

Glitter & Glamour: National Museum reopens its jewellery section after a decade
Mon, Nov 10, 2014

All things bright and beautiful are on display as the National Museum reopens its jewellery section after a decade.

The desert inflicts an incomprehensible influence on me: Alfredo de Stefano
Mon, Nov 03, 2014

The arid land of the world has been a muse for photographer Alfredo de Stefano for years now.

Pets’ Day Out
Sat, Nov 01, 2014

What’s in store at Pet Fed, a festival for pets in the Capital

Soul Fight
Thu, Oct 30, 2014

Soul Pait, a dance production that marries urban contemporary dance with Kalaripayattu, comes to the Capital on Thursday

SH Raza’s bindu finds resonance in Murlidhar Rai’s paintings
Tue, Oct 21, 2014

SH Raza’s bindu finds resonance in abstract artist Murlidhar Rai’s paintings

Decked up for Diwali
Sun, Oct 19, 2014

As the countdown to the Festival of Lights begins, malls in the Capital are keeping up with the festive spirit.

Richa Chadda: I like doing interesting characters
Fri, Oct 10, 2014

Richa Chadda looks at her journey so far in Bollywood and speaks about her upcoming movie Tamanchey

Cat Talk: Artist Anpu Varkey on her latest comic book
Wed, Oct 08, 2014

Artist Anpu Varkey on her latest comic book and the response to her work,

In the Name of Love: Artist Deepjyoti Kalita’s first solo deals with modern-day relationships
Mon, Sep 29, 2014

Artist Deepjyoti Kalita’s first solo at Latitude 28 deals with the concept of modern-day relationships and expression of love in contemporary times.

Artists turn to nature to find their protagonists.
Wed, Sep 17, 2014

A painters’ retreat in Dhanachuli has artists turn to nature to find their protagonists.

Visual History
Sat, Sep 06, 2014

The museum within the Gurudwara Bangla Sahib has been named after the Sikh warrior Baba Baghel Singh.

History through the Gurus: A museum on Sikh history
Wed, Sep 03, 2014

A new museum in the city affirms its tryst with Sikh history through videos, paintings and technology.

Notes on Paper: An art exhibition celebrates memories, feelings associated with paper
Tue, Sep 02, 2014

Artists reflect on how paper can act as a depository of memories and feelings at an exhibition.

Holy Fonts: Two calligraphers exhibit their work on Buddhist and Islamic calligraphy
Tue, Aug 12, 2014

Dorjee’s calligraphic work Thamsik, looks at the spiritual bond between a teacher and his student, an important aspect of Buddhism.

Life of Birds
Mon, Aug 04, 2014

A book on the winged visitors of Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi captures the beauty and splendour of the avian world.

Life of Birds
Sat, Aug 02, 2014

A book on the winged visitors of Rashtrapati Bhavan captures the beauty and splendour of the avian world.

Pradeep Puthoor’s paintings are a meeting ground for art and anatomy
Mon, Jul 28, 2014

Pradeep Puthoor’s paintings are a meeting ground for art and anatomy.

Butterflies in the Belly
Tue, Jul 08, 2014

A play without any words from Israel hopes to give two-year-olds their first theatrical experience

Raghu Rai captures stories of refugees through exhibition
Wed, Jun 25, 2014

Raghu Rai captures the stories of refugees living in India through his latest exhibition

A documentary on the evolution of mixed martial arts
Wed, Jun 25, 2014

A documentary on the evolution of mixed martial arts in the country shows its popularity as an alternate sport

I like to convert abandoned things into aesthetic objects: Delhi based artist
Mon, Jun 23, 2014

An exhibition at GallerySKE shows utilitarian objects made by artists for their studios and homes.

Of love, heartbreak and deceit: This ballet will win your heart
Tue, Jun 03, 2014

When the two-act ballet Giselle was first performed in Paris, it was praised by ballet historians as the crowning moment of romantic ballet.

It’s Ballet Time
Tue, Jun 03, 2014

RP Jain, a retired German professor has curated the films, returning after a hiatus of three years, since the festival began in 2006.

Deepika Singh of ‘Diya Aur Baati Hum’ on her journey in television
Fri, May 30, 2014

The Delhi girl says that she never thought of becoming an actor.

Unravelling the cosmic drama through paintings
Tue, May 27, 2014

Through abstract paintings and installations, artist Shridhar Iyer gives form to Kabir’s poems.

The Inner Eye
Sat, May 24, 2014

Photographs that make you see the blind with awe.

No Man’s Land
Sun, May 18, 2014

Four artists delve into ideas of ownership, development and misbalances of land.

Flip the Pages of Art
Sat, May 10, 2014

Books become the canvas for 13 artists to tell their stories.

Love Affair with the Drape
Sat, May 03, 2014

The festival, which began on Friday, comprises a series of talks, seminars, music and dance performances and film screenings.

Body is the Canvas
Wed, Apr 30, 2014

The exhibition is on display at Khoj Studios, S-17, Khirkee Extension till May 10 from 11 am to 6.30 pm.

Loss of Identity
Sun, Apr 20, 2014

Four artists delve into the notion of identity and how memory plays an important role in its formation

Imagine That
Sat, Apr 19, 2014

Through miniature painting, she plays with mediums from prints and drawings to videos to depict hierarchies of power, and colonialism.

Face Off with Reality
Fri, Apr 11, 2014

Mishra has painted a plate and a wine glass placed on a table, filled with coins instead of food.