Sunday, Dec 21, 2014

LEELA PRASAD

Profile

leela
#2014YearOnTwitter: #MufflerMan, #WorldCup2014, #KashmirFloods
Wed, Dec 10, 2014

We look at the the top peaks in Twitter conversation, top hashtags and the most followed accounts in India.

Nokia Lumia 530: This phone can stand out, but not eat up and spit out its competition
Sat, Oct 18, 2014

The 530 is like a plus-sized model amongst zero-size phones, which is a welcome change

Maxx AXD 21 review: Worth every paisa you spend
Fri, Sep 19, 2014

Maxx MSD 7 Smarty is highly recommended to those who religiously live, breathe the dharma of paisa vasool.

When it comes to hoaxes, twin-moon phenomenon is right up there
Sun, Aug 24, 2014

The twin-moon phenomenon was debunked as a hoax like the many other imaginative hoaxes that homo sapiens dream in their sleep.

Spice Stellar 360 review: Too much for too little
Fri, Jul 25, 2014

The Stellar 360 is an inexpensive investment that will yield rich dividends. The phone can fool anyone into believing that it is a premium product.

Nokia Lumia 630 review: Good for the price, but is it a bit boring?
Sat, Jul 05, 2014

Nokia Lumia 630 is a good addition to the Lumia stable, but it has its faults.

FIFA World Cup: The highflying Dutchmen
Tue, Jun 10, 2014

Holland look to conquer Brasil once again like their forefathers from the Dutch East India Company did 400 years ago.

Quick-read review: Portronics’ ultra-portable speaker Cubix
Fri, Jun 06, 2014

This ultra-portable speaker is a Duracell Bunny. The party never stops with this in your pocket.

Micromax Unite 2 review: ‘Shut up and take my money!’
Thu, Jun 05, 2014

Micromax has hit the sweet spot, somewhere between a gulab jamun and a Hershey’s dark chocolate, whilst designing the Unite 2.

Six things you need to know about right to be forgotten ruling
Thu, May 29, 2014

What is right to be forgotten? and how is it related to the Google v Gonzalez case? All questions answered here.

Unsound Deal
Sun, May 11, 2014

A user can preset a tap sequence on a 2x2 grid and use it to unlock the screensaver.

LG L90 Dual review: There is more to this phone than the knocking on heaven’s door code
Tue, May 06, 2014

The L90 is powered by the latest Android OS, the 4.4 KitKat and is in perfect synch with the phone’s hardware

The Numbers Story: Here is why the Gujarat model is not that healthy for everyone
Fri, May 02, 2014

Gujarat would probably get a C -- can do better -- on its Human Development Index report card.

TCS Android app keeps finger on poll pulse
Sat, Apr 19, 2014

The menu has five options that track tweets in real-time. The ‘Trending’ option gives you a glimpse of top candidates and parties trending on Twitter.

TCS Android app keeps finger on poll pulse
Sun, Apr 13, 2014

Top trending candidates, political parties, issues related to Indian elections plus a few other things come under iElect's portfolio.

Atom Maximus review: This phone has a personality disorder
Mon, Mar 24, 2014

Priced at Rs 27,999, this is not even remotely close to the giant-killing Maximus whom we know from the film Gladiator

World Wide Web is 25: To make everyone see his work, this physicist spun the Web
Thu, Mar 13, 2014

The Ubiquitous web that has become a part of our lives started as a collaboration platform at CERN.

Zync Z605 review: Don’t make this an impulsive purchase
Fri, Mar 07, 2014

For a phablet in 2014, the Z605 is well behind its time and is no match to other phablets

The Google Nexus 7 review for dummies: The best 7-inch tab around
Fri, Feb 28, 2014

Here is why we think the Google Nexus 7 is the best seven-inch tablet out there.

Voter demographics: State by state distribution of the Indian voter
Thu, Feb 20, 2014

The gender mismatch between male and female voters is the highest in our capital, New Delhi.

Narendra Modi may be the next Prime Minister, suggest Google trends
Sat, Feb 15, 2014

We have pitted Rahul Gandhi against heavy weights, Narendra Modi and Arvind Kejriwal, in this battle royale.