Monday, Mar 30, 2015

LAKSHMI AJAY

Profile

France to open visa desk in Ahmedabad in June, says envoy
Thu, Mar 26, 2015

The new desk, likely to be operational from June, would be offering Schengen Visas.

Ahmedabad filmmaker trio bag national film award for documentary on deaf-mute wrestler
Wed, Mar 25, 2015

'Goonga Pehelwan' is a documentary on the story of two-time gold medal winner at Deaflympics, Virender Singh.

Goonga Pehelwan gets national award
Wed, Mar 25, 2015

Goonga Pehelwan was the first feature length film (documentary) made by its directors Mit Jani, Prateek Gupta and Vivek Chaudhary.

Solar Impulse 2 pilot gets taste of red-tapism
Thu, Mar 19, 2015

Piccard’s growing discontent with the red tape at the Ahmedabad airport was evident at a press briefing.

Solar plane’s journey gets stuck in red tape
Wed, Mar 18, 2015

The SI-2 team tweeted about the bureaucratic red-tapism and made an appeal to help them in getting passport clearance.

No woman candidate in fray for Rajpath Club elections
Wed, Mar 18, 2015

With polls slated on March 22, more than 60 candidates are in fray for 30 posts as part of two warring groups.

3 state innovations in the fray for award
Sun, Mar 08, 2015

President Pranab Mukherjee will give away awards to the best grassroots innovators of the country identified by NIF.

IIM-A incubator set to widen its nationwide network
Sun, Mar 01, 2015

In Jaipur, CIIE is closely working with institutes like the Laxmi Niwas Mittal Institute Of Information Technology (LNMIIT) and the NIT.

Ahmedabad city turns 604
Fri, Feb 27, 2015

Meenaxiben is the first city mayor who has attended the ceremony.

Printing industry to set up 3 ‘on demand ITIs’ in state
Mon, Feb 02, 2015

Gujarat is set to have three ITIs one each in Ahmedabad,Vadodara and Surat soon.

PM Narendra Modi wears Modi on his sleeve and jacket, stylist says fabric came with name woven in
Tue, Jan 27, 2015

Modi was dressed in a woollen bandhgala with ‘Narendra Damodardas Modi’ monogrammed all over the fabric.

Saurabh Patel shows concern over ‘chemical terror’
Fri, Jan 23, 2015

He was addressing a gathering at “International Chemical Disasters Safety and Security Conference”

IT, BT sectors attract investment proposals worth Rs 14,445 crore
Tue, Jan 13, 2015

Officials revealed that DST received 69 investment intentions of Rs 11, 215 crore

Vibrant Gujarat Summit: US looks at $41 bn investments in India over 3-4 yrs
Mon, Jan 12, 2015

Gujarat is top preferred location for ‘ease of doing business’, reveals most senior company executives.

American Corner makes way for Japan Centre in AMA
Tue, Jan 06, 2015

The Japan Centre at AMA was set up with the objective of furthering Indo- Japanese relations on academic.

Modi-baiter Mallika gets pat from Anandiben
Sun, Dec 28, 2014

CM has sent a letter congratulating the danseuse for her theatrical production celebrating Ahmedabad

Bohras’ scout band gets ‘special’ invite, ‘poor’ treatment
Sat, Nov 22, 2014

KHEL MAHAKUMBH: Ezzy Scout Band members claim they incurred Rs 18,000 on trip, got only ST bus fare

Digvijaya Singh was most negative on Twitter during LS polls, Narendra Modi least: Research
Sat, Nov 01, 2014

According to the research, most followed politicians on Twitter posted non-negative tweets during Lok sabha polls.

US proposes to partner for Vibrant Gujarat summit next year
Sat, Oct 18, 2014

Vibrant Summit will be held between 11th and 13th January at Mahatma Mandir.

Global investors, pravasis coming, Gujarat govt ready to raise a toast
Thu, Oct 16, 2014

The new permit simply asks for the applicants’ name under the slot “Full name” while group permits require the name of the organisation to be filled in.

National Institute of Design throws open its doors to transgenders
Tue, Oct 14, 2014

CEPT which has opened up to admit transgender students in June this year, did not see any applicants for the same.

Shall We Dance? Garba ground is the backdrop to countless romances
Sun, Sep 28, 2014

The garba in Gujarat is an opportunity for young men and women to meet, mingle and fall in love — no matter what their caste or religion.

Xi new chapter starts with Gujarat page
Thu, Sep 18, 2014

MoU: Pacts signed for industrial parks, development of sister cities, states.

China needs to come to table on border dispute: V K Singh
Sat, Sep 13, 2014

In Gandhinagar, holds ‘grievance redressal meet’ for NE community in state.

Ahead of Modi visit, V K Singh holds ‘grievance redressal meet’ for NE community
Fri, Sep 12, 2014

Singh met close to 50 members of North-Eastern community including students, professionals and homemakers.

With an eye on global market, state firms make a beeline to get ‘halal’ tag
Wed, Sep 10, 2014

Over 300 companies get halal certification

At Modi’s school, former teachers in awe
Sat, Sep 06, 2014

There was almost no talk at the school about Gujarat CM Anandiben Patel’s address, at 11 am.

State entrepreneurs to take part in J&K biz meet
Tue, Sep 02, 2014

A total of 35 businessmen from Gujarat from various sectors will meet businessmen from the valley.

Anandiben’s push to end malnutrition spurs month-long ‘intensive nutrition drive’
Sat, Aug 23, 2014

Children at 10,000 ‘high priority anganwadis’ to get healthy diet.

IIMA summit: Women corporate leaders bat for equal, inclusive workplaces
Tue, Aug 12, 2014

The series aims at supporting women leadership within the IIMA community through engaging dialogue with women leaders.

In his constituency, Paresh Rawal’s wife to ‘transform’ five govt schools
Fri, Jul 18, 2014

Sampat announced her plans to adopt five government schools and Balvatikas in Ahmedabad.

Kalol builder buys Anandi daughter Anar Patel’s painting for Rs 40,000
Wed, Jul 16, 2014

Vrindavan Solanki’s work, Desh pe Charcha, received the highest bid and was sold at Rs 3,10,000.

State govt logs on to corporate culture
Tue, Jul 01, 2014

Administration department portal announces 300 jobs, draws youth to public sector.

State govt to come up with separate policies for IT/ITES & electronics sectors
Sun, Jun 29, 2014

A draft has been prepared and submitted to the government to be finalized.

Modi’s wife Jashodaben attends condolence meeting for Gopinath Munde
Wed, Jun 11, 2014

Her younger brother denies that any invitation may have been extended to his sister, and that the decision to attend the function was purely "instinctive".

State for ‘multi-varsity’ system to help students choose any elective subject
Thu, May 29, 2014

A separate entity under the Knowledge Consortium of Gujarat (KCG), has been formed to look into the system and its implementation.