Wednesday, Oct 01, 2014

DAKSH PANWAR

Profile

In Scottish village where lovers unite, watching a divided nation
Fri, Sep 19, 2014

There’s pride in Gretna, but there’s also love, the economy and commonsense.

An issue bigger than denied singles
Tue, Sep 09, 2014

By not rotating strike in final over of inconsequential T20, Dhoni reveals his lack-of-faith in the ‘process’.

MS Dhoni farms, England reap harvest
Mon, Sep 08, 2014

India fall short of England’s 180 in only T20I by 3 runs after skipper Dhoni refuses two singles to Rayudu in final over.

India tour of England: The inscrutable English crowd
Sun, Sep 07, 2014

With the tour almost over, it’s still hard to say if the fans in blue like India more or loathe England.

Three-one after one-three
Sat, Sep 06, 2014

One-dayers end with same scoreline as Tests after Root ton gives England consolation win in the 5th ODI.

India tour of England: Crouching Lions, hidden demons
Fri, Sep 05, 2014

India have not only won ODI series, but have also exposed England’s woeful state of affairs in ODIs.

India tour of England: Doctor MS, Mister Dhoni
Thu, Sep 04, 2014

The 3-0 series win proves that when it comes to leading the ODI side, the Indian captain is on a different plane.

India tour of England: Worth the wait in gold
Wed, Sep 03, 2014

First Shami-Bhuvneshwar, then Rahane-Dhawan fashion India its first ODI series win in England in 24 years.

Finishing touch: Misfiring Shikhar Dhawan gets special attention
Tue, Sep 02, 2014

Dhawan gets special attention as India look to win series at the venue of their Champions Trophy win.

Man down, no problem: Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane step it up
Mon, Sep 01, 2014

Even absence of an injured Rohit Sharma has not unsettled India’s batting order as Rahane and Rayudu step it up.

India tour of England: In ODIs, India turn track
Sun, Aug 31, 2014

Humiliated in Tests, visitors beat England by 6 wickets to take unbeatable 2-0 lead in ODI series.

Fill in the blank: Selection headache return to India camp
Sat, Aug 30, 2014

Headaches return to India camp after Rohit Sharma is ruled out of remaining ODIs with injured finger.

The day Shecket, ‘America’s only cricket fan’, won
Fri, Aug 29, 2014

It was only last year, after January 23, 2013, that cricket became a constant companion.

Shane Warne, then Michael Vaughan, now Graeme Swann
Fri, Aug 29, 2014

In 2014, England skipper Cook has battled several former players. The latest on that list is a ‘so-called friend’.

India tour of England: A Suresh Raina day
Thu, Aug 28, 2014

Comeback man Raina gets first century since 2010; India beat England by 133 runs in a D/L tie.

Spinning wheels of fortune: India opt for spin session against leggie Karn Sharma
Wed, Aug 27, 2014

With the pitch likely to assist turn, Team India opts for a session against leg-spinner Karn Sharma.

An artist called Banksy and his world of Mobile Lovers
Wed, Aug 27, 2014

Over here in Bristol, there are legends, myths. And then there is Banksy.

India tour of England: Light drizzle, heavy effect
Tue, Aug 26, 2014

Despite lack of downpour, first ODI in Bristol called off without a ball being bowled.

Survivor Series: More careers, reputations on line in ODIs
Mon, Aug 25, 2014

More careers and reputations on the line as India begin ODI series against England.

BCCI annoyed after captain MS Dhoni says ‘boss’ Duncan Fletcher will lead India till World Cup
Tue, Aug 26, 2014

What has irked the board further is that Dhoni decided to make a statement on Fletcher’s future.

India tour of England: A break from tradition
Sun, Aug 24, 2014

New order in dressing room means spinner Karn Sharma may debut earlier than expected.

Form returns with coloured uniforms
Sat, Aug 23, 2014

Indians find form in the practice game before the ODIs with a convincing 95-run win against Middlesex.

Time to understand ground realities
Fri, Aug 22, 2014

With captain, director and star player staying away from practice, India’s shake-up is yet to set in.

Honduras: More than a matter of life and death
Mon, Jun 09, 2014

Honduras, in the new century, has been making the football noise mostly for the right reasons.

FIFA World Cup: Sampaoli is here, move over Bielsa
Fri, Jun 06, 2014

It’s Chile’s performance that is likely to make it a three-way battle with La Furia Roja and Oranje.

Big egos, small garage
Fri, Jun 06, 2014

Of the first five races, Hamilton won four with Nico taking the season opener in Australia.

IPL 7: Deep down, DD get a sinking feeling
Thu, May 08, 2014

For any other team in the IPL, 160/5 would be eminently defendable, but not for this Delhi team.

Making a point with wickets
Thu, May 08, 2014

The similarity between the two lists — the points table and wickets taken per team — is telling.

For Force India, the time is now
Fri, Apr 11, 2014

It’s going to be difficult for a mid table team to hold off the big name for far too long, admits Hulkenberg.

India tour of New Zealand: Mane-man scalps six
Sat, Feb 15, 2014

Ishant Sharma's career-best 6/51 bowls out NZ for 192; Dhawan’s 71* leads India to 100/2.

The hammer and tongs
Tue, Feb 11, 2014

The IPL auction will be keenly followed in NZ and Anderson is keeping his fingers crossed.

India tour of New Zealand: Uncapped doff their hats
Mon, Feb 03, 2014

India’s Ishwar Pandey and NZ XI’s Robert O’Donnell grab their opportunities and shine on first day of warm-up.

Spotting the difference: Drop-in versus traditional pitches
Sat, Jan 25, 2014

If NZ tracks are not what they used to be, it’s because that is how they are being made nowadays, drop-in or not.

Usual suspects Germany win Cup
Mon, Dec 16, 2013

Beat underdogs France 5-2 in final to claim sixth Junior World Cup.

Abject India finish 10th in Junior World Cup
Sun, Dec 15, 2013

On Saturday,India didn’t seem to play for pride either.

Ind-Pak: Away from podium,a battle for pride
Sat, Dec 14, 2013

Today,both Indian and Pakistani hockey are a relic of their heyday.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,082 other followers