Saturday, Mar 28, 2015

AJAY KHAPE

Profile

PMC to hike rates for house registration
Sat, Mar 28, 2015

For the change of property ownership the charges would be a minimum of Rs 1,000, double of the Rs 500 levied earlier.

PMC wakes up, orders inquiry into ‘brazen parking loot’
Thu, Mar 26, 2015

Pune Newsline had on Wednesday highlighted how private contractors were charging more parking fee than permitted.

Illegal jump in parking fee on PMC terrain
Wed, Mar 25, 2015

Puneites are being looted by the excessive parking charges imposed by private contractors

Lakaki silt removal back on track, PMC to seek expert help
Sat, Mar 21, 2015

Hydrologists like B B Chaugule had been opposing the desilting plan arguing that it would wipe out the rare algal species found in Lakaki lake.

PMC representatives propose to light up Maratha warrior king’s statue with gas torch
Thu, Feb 19, 2015

The PMC had installed an electric torch near the statue of Annabhau Sathe near Sarasbaug earlier.

Committee divided on draft development plan of old city limits
Wed, Feb 18, 2015

The special general body meeting for the draft DP has been called on Friday when it will be tabled for a final decision.

‘If AAP can do it, we can too’
Wed, Feb 11, 2015

Demoralised following loss in LS, state polls parties in Pune enthused by AAP’s win.

Pawar slams BJP govt over ‘ghar wapsi’, glorification of Godse
Mon, Feb 09, 2015

The NCP chief, however, did not make any direct reference to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Fiscal-end fund diversion, from PMC projects yet to start
Wed, Feb 04, 2015

Left unused, the funds would lapse.

Farmers’ demand helps PMC dispose of wet garbage but dry waste yet to be taken care of
Fri, Jan 30, 2015

The civic admin had been supplying 250 tonnes of wet waste everyday to farmers as per their demand.

Crackdown on illegal religious structures puts PMC in a spot
Sun, Jan 25, 2015

City Engineer Prashant Waghmare said the civic administration had adhered to rules while taking action.

Rahul Gandhi should have joined Manmohan cabinet: Prithviraj Chavan
Thu, Jan 22, 2015

There were few party leaders who wanted Rahul Gandhi to take on the responsibility of PM, he said.

BJP corporator takes up project to install Surya Namaskar statues
Wed, Jan 21, 2015

The project is inspired by the initiative of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to promote yoga.

Corporators’ bid to keep nursing homes open thwarted by PMC chief
Sat, Jan 17, 2015

As per the Bombay Nursing Home Registration Act, it is mandatory for a hospital or nursing home to register it with the civic body.

No to JNNURM funds hurts PMC projects
Wed, Jan 14, 2015

Rs 171 crore for previously approved Parvati water works to be spent from civic exchequer now

As garbage bins spill over, parties hunt for answers
Wed, Jan 07, 2015

Bapat says will take up issue with Devendra Fadnavis.

5 years & contract over but ITS never put to use in city
Sun, Jan 04, 2015

To monitor the 70 cameras installed for the ITS, a control room was set up at Swargate.

Irrigation department demands Rs 162 crore for water from dam
Sat, Jan 03, 2015

Civic administration has started work on project to draw water from Bhama Askhed Dam through pipeline.

Green signal for Metro rail
Wed, Dec 31, 2014

Work on the much-awaited Metro rail project set to start in 2015 as BJP is under pressure to deliver.

PMC proposes to restrict scholarship scheme to urban poor students
Wed, Dec 31, 2014

To check rising expenditure on scholarships to meritorious students of Class X and Class XII, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) administration has proposed to restrict the scheme only to students from urban poor families having a maximum earning of Rs 1 lakh per year. The administration has also proposed increasing the minimum eligibility for beneficiaries […]

PMC scouts for expert to redesign enclosures at Katraj zoo
Sat, Dec 27, 2014

A new master-plan has been prepared as per the norms laid down by the Central zoo authority

Its garbage disposal paths choked, PMC struggles for a way
Tue, Dec 23, 2014

After ban on dumping of waste in open, PMC had been finding it tough to process waste generated in city.

‘Art of hoarding’ reaches a peak in Shivajinagar
Thu, Dec 18, 2014

Civic activist Vihar Durve said the commercial aspects of the business are reflected on permission sought for billboards.

Waste disposal: PMC finds land in Pisoli, seeks nod for Rs 32-lakh annual rent
Fri, Dec 12, 2014

Civic administration has submitted proposal to standing committee

Changed equations between ex-allies begin to show impact in local politics
Mon, Nov 17, 2014

BJP backs NCP move to spend civic funds on BRTS, but ruling alliance partner Congress opposes.

Full medical expenses for former corporators, spouses sought
Sat, Nov 08, 2014

The proposal was put forth after it was noticed that a few former corporators had passed away due to their inability to bear their medical expenses

SWACH gets parliamentary committee’s thumbs-up
Fri, Nov 07, 2014

Impressed by door-to-door waste disposal, panel to recommend inclusion of initiative in PM’s campaign

NOC for works near water bodies under NGT scanner
Wed, Nov 05, 2014

NCP-Cong govt allowed water resource dept to issue NOC, green tribunal seeks affidavit.

BJP sets its sights on civic polls
Wed, Oct 22, 2014

Aims to take on the ruling NCP-Congress combine in the PMC in the 2017 elections.

Assembly seats in kitty, MLAs now eye cabinet
Tue, Oct 21, 2014

After 4 years, city’s chances of getting a minister look bright.

Tasgaon: Modi rally fails to uproot Patil
Mon, Oct 20, 2014

Patil was pitted against BJP candidate Ajit Ghorpade, a former NCP leader recently inducted into BJP.

Clean sweep
Mon, Oct 20, 2014

BJP bags all eight constituencies in Pune city.

Maharashtra: Narendra Modi rally fails to uproot R R Patil in Tasgaon
Sun, Oct 19, 2014

Patil was pitted against BJP candidate Ajit Ghorpade, a former NCP leader recently inducted into the BJP.

Come Sunday, these ‘dark horses’ may rise in Maharashtra
Fri, Oct 17, 2014

The lesser-known candidates of all eight constituencies likely to take advantage of the breakup of BJP-Sena & Cong-NCP alliances.

Campaigning ends, it’s over to ‘confused’ voters now
Tue, Oct 14, 2014

Big task ahead for voters with all parties aggressively campaigning for the multi-corner contests in all constituencies in Pune city.

BJP, Shiv Sena will reunite: Sonia
Fri, Oct 10, 2014

‘Government gets upset when reminded of promises they have not fulfilled’