Manipur elections result 2017: Full list of constituencies and their winners

Here are all consistences being contested in Manipur

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi | Updated: March 11, 2017 8:07 pm
election results, election result today, manipur election result, Manipur elections results, Manipur BJP and congress, Manipur elections, Manipur elections results, Manipur congress, Manipur congress and BJP election fight, Latest news, India news Voters standing outside a polling booth in Moirang, when polling was underway in Manipur. (Photo by Oinam Anand)

The results for Manipur Assembly elections 2017 will be declared today. The counting has begun and results have started coming in. Exit polls suggest that the Christian majority North-Eastern state will see BJP coming to power and the incumbent congress government will face their first loss in 15 years. This election brought forth the ‘iron lady’, Irom Sharmila, into the poll fray, who took on CM Ibobi Singh with her People’s Resurgence and Justice Alliance. Exit polls predict a slight lead to the BJP against the Congress.

Manipur election results 2017 LIVE updates here

All the constituencies are listed below:

1 Khundrakpam constituency election results 2017: Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh of the INC has won

2 Heingang constituency election results 2017

3 Khurai constituency election results 2017

4 Kshetrigao constituency election results 2017: Nahakpam Indrajit Singh of the BJP has won

5 Thongju constituency election results 2017

6 Keirao constituency election results 2017

7 Andro constituency election results 2017

8 Lamlai constituency election results 2017

9 Thangmeiband constituency election results 2017: K Joykisan Singh of the INC has won.

10 Uripok constituency election results 2017: Yumnam Joykumar Singh of National People’s Party has won

11 Sagolband constituency election results 2017

12 Keishamthong constituency election results 2017: Langpoklakpam Jayantakumar Singh of NPP has won.

13 Singjamei constituency election results 2017

14 Yaiskul constituency election results 2017

15 Wangkhei constituency election results 2017

16 Sekmai constituency election results 2017: Heikam Dingo Singh of BJP has won

17 Lamsang constituency election results 2017- Sorokhaibam Rajen Singh of BJP has won

18 Konthoujam constituency election results 2017 – Dr. Sapam Ranjan Singh of BJP has won

19 Patsoi constituency election results 2017- Km. Ak. Mirabai Devi

20 Langthabal constituency election results 2017- Kram Shyam of Lok Jan Shakti Party has won

21 Naoriya Pakhanglakpa constituency election results 2017- Soibam Subhaschandra Singh of BJP has won

22 Wangoi constituency election results 2017

23 Mayang Imphal constituency election results 2017

24 Nambol constituency election results 2017

25 Oinam constituency election results 2017

26 Bishnupur constituency election results 2017- Konthoujam Govindas of Congress as won

27 Moirang constituency election results 2017

28 Thanga constituency election results 2017

29 Kumbi constituency election results 2017

30 Winnder from Lilong constituency – Muhammad Abdul Nasir, INC

31 Thoubal constituency election results 2017 – Ibobi Singh of INC has won

32 Wangkhem constituency election results 2017

33 Heirok constituency election results 2017

34 Wangjing Tentha constituency election results 2017

35 Khangabok constituency election results 2017

36 Wabgai constituency election results 2017

37 Kakching constituency election results 2017

38 Hiyanglam constituency election results 2017

39 Sugnu constituency election results 2017

40 Jiribam constituency election results 2017

41 Chandel constituency election results 2017- Letpao Haokip of NPP has won

42 Tengnoupal constituency election results 2017- D. Korungthang of INC has won

43 Phungyar constituency election results 2017- K Leishiyo of  NPF has won

44 Ukhrul constituency election results 2017

45 Chingai constituency election results 2017

46 Saikul constituency election results 2017

47 Karong constituency election results 2017- D.D. Thaisii of Congress has won

48 Mao constituency election results 2017 – Losii Dikho of Naga Peoples Front has won

49 Tadubi constituency election results 2017

50 Kangpokpi constituency election results 2017- Nemcha Kipgen of BJP has won

51 Saitu constituency election results 2017

52 Tamei constituency election results 2017- Awangbow Newmai of Naga People’s Front has won

53 Tamenglong constituency election results 2017- Samuel Jendai Kamei of BJP has won

54 Tipaimukh constituency election results 2017- Dr. Chaltonlien Amo of INC has won

55 Nambol constituency election results 2017- N Loken Singh of INC has won

The only two channels which put out exit poll projections for Manipur — India Today and India TV — predicted both BJP and Congress chances winning. While India TV projected BJP to cross the halfway mark in the 60-member Assembly, India Today said Congress would retain power in the state, winning up to 36 seats.

For all the latest Elections News, download Indian Express App

  1. G
    girish bhattacharyya
    Mar 12, 2017 at 11:38 am
    The news provided here is best I have ever read.