Gmail has activated the ‘Undo sent’ email option for users in the default settings. The Gmail ‘undo’ sent email option was already available as part of the Google Labs tool since 2006. Users who had activated the feature in the Lab options will find that it is already activated for them.
For other users, they will have to go to settings in Gmail and they will see an option to turn on ’email undo’. You can choose a timing as well. Once you send an email, right above the Inbox where the message “your email has been sent appears” in a yellow tab, you will see the Undo option.
Once you hit Undo, the message will be converted into a draft mail. We tried out the feature and it works just fine for us.
However the Gmail ‘Undo’ feature is not available for companies that are using Gmail are their company email. Let us know in the comments if you’ve got the feature.