IPL Orange Cap 2018 Most Runs: Kane Williamson reclaims pole position with most runs in season

IPL 2018, IPL 11 Orange Cap Table: Standings for most runs in the eleventh edition of the Indian Premier League.

By: Sports Desk | Updated: May 23, 2018 8:35:50 am
IPL 2018, Indian Premier League, Kane Williamson, gautam Gambhir, Dean Jones, sports news, cricket, Indian Express Kane Williamson has scored 685 runs. (Source: BCCI)

Orange Cap Holder of IPL 2018: Kane Williamson went on to reclaim his Orange Cap as he surpassed Rishabh Pant to return the top of the list in the Qualifier against Chennai Super Kings. He has now scored 685 runs in the tournament. Pant remains in the second spot with 684 runs in the IPL season. KL Rahul is third with 659 runs as he failed to score big runs against CSK on Sunday. Ambati Rayudu occupies the fourth spot with 585 runs from 14 games. Following him is Jos Buttler with 548 runs. RCB skipper Virat Kohli finished in the 6th position with 530 runs in IPL 2018. Next in line is MI’s Suryakumar Yadav with 500 runs, followed by RCB’s AB de Villiers. MS Dhoni (455 runs) and Dinesh Karthik (438) complete the Top-10 List.  (IPL 2018 Points Table)

Orange Cap IPL 2018: Most Runs

Players Matches Runs HS
Kane Williamson (SRH) 15 685 84
Rishabh Pant 14 684 128*
KL Rahul (KXIP) 14 659 95*
Ambati Rayudu (CSK) 14 586 100*
Jos Buttler (RR) 13 548 95*
Virat Kohli (RCB) 14 530 92*
Suryakumar Yadav (MI) 14 512 72
AB de Villiers (RCB) 12 480 90*
MS Dhoni (CSK) 15 455 79*
Dinesh Karthik (KKR) 14 438 50

The Orange Cap is an annual cricket award presented to the leading run scorer in the Indian Premier League. During the tournament, the top batsman gets the honour to wear this cap while on the field and the top-scorer at the end of the season wins an award. Last year, SRH’s David Warner had won the Orange Cap for being the highest run-getter in the tournament, with a tally of 641 runs from 14 innings at an average of 58.27.

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App

Share your thoughts