India vs Pakistan Hockey, Asian Champions Trophy Final: As it happened, highlights

India won the gold medal in the Asian Champions Trophy after beating Pakistan 3-2 in the final

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: October 30, 2016 7:54 pm
live hockey score, live hockey, live hockey streaming, hockey streaming, hockey live, india vs japan live, india japan live score, india japan score, india japan hockey score, india japan hockey live streaming, india japan hockey live updates, hockey live, sports, sports news, hockey, hockey news India won the tournament for the second time. (Source: File)

India emerged as the champions of the Asian Champions Trophy 2016 by beating Pakistan 3-2 in the final in Malaysia on Sunday. India took the lead in the 18th minute through Rupinder Pal Singh. Affan Yousuf doubled the lead in the 23rd minute after he deflected a Ramadeep Singh hit. Pakistan pulled one back through Bilal in the 28th minute as he converted a penalty corner. Pakistan tied the match 2-2 after Ali Shan scored a field goal after a defensive error from India. But the winning goal scored by Nikkin Thimammiah from India separated the two teams in the final. Malaysia won the bronze medal by beating South Korea in a play-off match.

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App now

First Published on: October 30, 2016 4:24 pm
  1. C
    Oct 30, 2016 at 1:54 pm
    stan ziindabad
    1. A
      Ali Gujjar
      Oct 30, 2016 at 2:04 pm
      India won the hockey Asian champion cup final.
      1. U
        Uzair akram
        Oct 30, 2016 at 1:46 pm
        stan will be win .shallah
        1. S
          S Subramaniam
          Oct 30, 2016 at 2:10 pm
          Great performance by India. It is all the more great because India beat stan in the finals . Hearty congratulations to India XI.
          1. Y
            Oct 30, 2016 at 4:30 pm
            For highlights of the game search "India vs stan Hockey Asian Games final 2016 - Highlights last 3 mins yakkuji's creative" on Youtube
            1. Y
              Oct 30, 2016 at 4:30 pm
              1. Load More Comments

              IPL Fixtures


              29th T20

              08:00 PM (IST) April 25, 2017 .

              Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

              M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

              30th T20

              08:00 PM (IST) April 26, 2017 .

              Rising Pune Supergiant vs Kolkata Knight Riders

              Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

              31st T20

              08:00 PM (IST) April 27, 2017 .

              Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions

              M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

              32nd T20

              04:00 PM (IST) April 28, 2017 .

              Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils

              Eden Gardens, Kolkata

              33rd T20

              08:00 PM (IST) April 28, 2017 .

              Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

              Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali