When is India (IND) vs New Zealand (NZ) 1st Test at Green Park, Kanpur, what time it starts, live streaming online and live TV coverage

India lock horns with New Zealand in the first Test of the three-match Test series starting at Green Park in Kanpur on September 22, 2016.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: September 22, 2016 3:40 pm
india vs new zealand live, india vs new zealand test live, new zealand 1st test live, new zealand kanpur live, new zealand kanpur live streaming, new zealand live streaming, ind vs nz 1st test live, sports India cricket team during a practice session ahead of the series opener against New Zealand. (Source: PTI)

India commence the long home leg when they take on Kane Williamson-led New Zealand in the first Test of the three-match Test series starting at Green Park, Kanpur on September 22, 2016. Virat Kohli and his men will eye momentum when they take field for the historic Test – the 500th for the Indian cricket team. It’s a crucial game for the hosts who start the home season which will feature 13 Tests.

New Zealand have played one warm-up game against Mumbai at the Feroz Shah Kotla in New Delhi earlier this month and were happy to get some preparations under their belt. As far as the team news is concerned, India have been hit by fitness issues as Ishant Sharma has been ruled out of the opener due to chikungunya.

India vs New Zealand Live Score

When is India vs New Zealand 1st Test at Green Park, Kanpur?

The first Test match between India and New Zealand takes place at the Green Park Stadium in Kanpur. The first day’s play starts on September 22, 2016

What time does India vs New Zealand 1st Test start?

The second T20I between India and West Indies will start at 9:30 am IST and 4:00 GMT

Which TV channel will do the live broadcast of India vs New Zealand 1st Test?

You can catch all the action Live on Start Sports 1, Star Sports HD 1, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD 3

How do I watch online live streaming of India vs New Zealand 1st Test?

The live streaming for the match can be accessed on starsports (dot) com

What are the squads of two teams for India vs New Zealand 1st Test?

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(C), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha(WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

What is special about India vs WI T20I series?

While it’s a regular bilateral series between two nations, the number of Test makes it special. It will be India’s 500th Test match and former skippers are expected to be present at the Green Park. Also, it will start the long home leg for India where the team, led by Virat Kohli, will play 13 Tests.