National Cricket Club sponsors visually challenged cricketers

NCC decided to become kit sponsors for Surajit Ghara and Prasenjit Adak from Bengal, who have been selected for India trials for T20 World Cup.

By: PTI | Kolkata | Published:November 28, 2016 10:14 pm
Sourav Ganguly, the new Brand Ambassador for Burnpur Cement The kit was formally handed over by NCC’s executive committee member Sourav Ganguly.

The National Cricket Club (NCC) on Monday decided to become kit sponsors for the two visually challenged cricketers from Bengal, who have been selected for India trials for the forthcoming T20 World Cup.

The two cricketers Surajit Ghara and Prasenjit Adak will be leaving for Kerala on Tuesday where the trials are being held. The kit was formally handed over by Sourav Ganguly, who is also an executive committee member of NCC.

The second T20 World Cup for the blind will take place in January 2017 with India playing host under the aegies of Cricket Association for the Blind in India. 56 players from across the country have been selected for trials.

Speaking on the occasion Avishek Dalmiya, Chairman NADP of BCCI, said: “We believe participation in sport has a positive effect on psycho-social development of a person. We have always upheld the greater cause of sport and this is a good initiative in this direction.”

Niraj Kajaria, Secretary NCC, said: “NCC’s partnership with Cricket Association for Blind in Bengal would ensure that our objective of promoting cricket is met.”

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App now

  1. No Comments.

IPL Fixtures


36th T20

04:00 PM (IST) April 30, 2017 .

Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils

Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali

37th T20

08:00 PM (IST) April 30, 2017 .

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

38th T20

04:00 PM (IST) May 1, 2017 .

Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

39th T20

08:00 PM (IST) May 1, 2017 .

Rising Pune Supergiant vs Gujarat Lions

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

40th T20

08:00 PM (IST) May 2, 2017 .

Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi