New Zealand beat India by 6 runs in thriller at Kotla

New Zealand picked up their first win on the tour of India after beating the hosts by six runs at Kotla.

By: Express Web Desk | New Dehi | Updated:
India vs New Zealand, 2nd ODI: India provided a tough fight to New Zealand at the death. (Source: AP)

After going three straight Test matches and an ODI without win, New Zealand turned things around at Kotla with a win. And that six run win could also have been more convincing but for late heroics by Hardik Pandya and Umesh Yadav.

For India, Kedar Jadhav (41), MS Dhoni (39) and Pandya (36) were amongst the runs while Tim Southee struck with three wickets. However, Martin Guptill picked up two vital wickets.

Earlier, Kane Williamson scored a ton (118) to give New Zealand the edge and got good support from Tom Latham (46) for the second wicket. For India, Bumrah and Amit Mishra both picked up three wickets.

  1. No Comments in this live blog.

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App

    Live Cricket Scores & Results
    indian super league 2017 schedule

    indian super league 2017 points table