India vs New Zealand, 5th ODI: As it happened

India embarrassed New Zealand in the 5th ODI by bowling them out for 79 runs and win the match by 190 runs.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: October 29, 2016 7:43 pm
Live Cricket Score, live score cricket, cricket live score, india vs new zealand live, live ind vs nz, ind vs nz live, live ind vs nz, india new zealand live, ind vs nz 5th odi live score, ind vs new zealand 5th odi live score, ind vs nz 5rd odi match live score, india new zealand 5th odi live score, 5th odi india new zealand, india new zealand live streaming, live streaming New Zealand never got going in the final ODI against India (Source: PTI)

India completely dominated the fifth and final one-day international in Visakhapatnam as the spinners ran through the New Zealand line-up to win the match by massive margin of 190 runs and seal the series 3-2. After posting a total of 270 runs for New Zealand, India top the advantage as Umesh Yadav got Martin Guptill in the first over of the second innings. Nothing went New Zealand’s way thereafter as Indian spinners ran through the middle order. Amit Mishra was the star with the ball as he picked up five wickets for 18 runs in his six overs. Debutant Jayant Yadav also picked up a wicket while Axar Patel picked up two wickets. India won the match by 190 runs and the series 3-2.


For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App now

First Published on: October 29, 2016 12:30 pm
  1. R
    Rameshwar Kushwaha
    Oct 31, 2016 at 7:15 am
    Indian players pla very well in this tournament. I hope they will continue this journey.
    1. V
      Oct 29, 2016 at 9:04 am

      IPL Fixtures


      29th T20

      08:00 PM (IST) April 25, 2017 .

      Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

      M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

      30th T20

      08:00 PM (IST) April 26, 2017 .

      Rising Pune Supergiant vs Kolkata Knight Riders

      Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

      31st T20

      08:00 PM (IST) April 27, 2017 .

      Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions

      M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

      32nd T20

      04:00 PM (IST) April 28, 2017 .

      Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils

      Eden Gardens, Kolkata

      33rd T20

      08:00 PM (IST) April 28, 2017 .

      Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

      Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali