Australia beat South Africa by 7 wickets in day-night Test

Australia finally had something to cheer about after they won the third and final Test against South Africa by 7 wickets.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: November 27, 2016 1:44 pm
live cricket score, live cricket, live cricket streaming, australia vs south africa, aus vs sa, australia south africa score, aus vs sa live score, south africa vs australia score, sa vs aus score, aus sa live updates, aus sa live cricket streaming, live cricket streaming, aus sa 3rd test, aus sa day night test, cricket news, sports news Australia lost three wickets in chase of 127. (Source: Reuters)

Australia, after a difficult summer, finally won a Test match. They beat South Africa by seven wickets in the third and final Test of the series. This was a day-night Test while the first two were regular Tests. South Africa had won the first two Test and that also enabled them to clinch the series 2-1.

South Africa resumed the day at 194/6. They could only add 56 runs to the total before Australia bowled them out for 250 in the second innings. Australia then began the chase of 127 runs on a great note with David Warner and Matthew Renshaw. They shared a 64-run stand before Warner was run-out. Australia lost two more wickets but reached home with seven wickets in hand.

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App

    Live Cricket Scores & Results
    Express Adda
    Pro Kabaddi League 2017 - Points Table

    Pro Kabaddi League 2017 - Schedule
    Sep 23, 201721:00 IST
    Thyagaraj Sports Complex, Delhi
    Zone A - Match 91
    Puneri Paltan beat Dabang Delhi K.C. (34-29)
    Sep 24, 201720:00 IST
    Thyagaraj Sports Complex, Delhi
    Zone B - Match 92
    Sep 24, 201721:00 IST
    Thyagaraj Sports Complex, Delhi
    Zone A - Match 93