IPL 2017: Sunrisers Hyderabad defeat Delhi Daredevils by 15 runs, Twitterati reacts

Some good bowling at the end helped Sunrisers Hyderabad defend their total of 191.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: April 20, 2017 3:28 am
After batting first Sunrisers Hyderabad posted a competitive total of 191/4. (Source: BCCI)

Sunrisers Hyderabad continued their unbeaten home run after beating the Delhi Daredevils by 15 runs. A brilliant knock of 89 by Kane Williamson and some good death bowling at the end saw SRH pick up the win.

After batting first Sunrisers Hyderabad posted a competitive total of 191/4. However, in reply Delhi could only muster 176/5. Some good bowling at the end helped Hyderabad defend their total. Here is how twitter reacted to their victory.

Chasing 192 for a win, Delhi were in the hunt as they reached 56 for 1 at the end of six powerplay overs with Sanju Samson (42) and Karun Nair (33) going great guns though they lost Sam Billings (13) early on.

But once Samson and Nair were out, Delhi innings lost way and the asking rate piled up. They needed 65 from the final five overs but could only score 49 with the Hyderabad side
bowlers coming up with a fine bowling show at the death overs.

Debutant Mohammed Siraj took two wickets for 39 runs while Siddarth Kaul and Yuvraj Singh grabbed a wicket each.

Meanwhile, after this win SRH have leapfrogged to the fourth position in the table.

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App now

First Published on: April 20, 2017 12:41 am
  1. No Comments.

IPL Fixtures


29th T20

08:00 PM (IST) April 25, 2017 .

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

30th T20

08:00 PM (IST) April 26, 2017 .

Rising Pune Supergiant vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

31st T20

08:00 PM (IST) April 27, 2017 .

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

32nd T20

04:00 PM (IST) April 28, 2017 .

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils

Eden Gardens, Kolkata

33rd T20

08:00 PM (IST) April 28, 2017 .

Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali