India vs New Zealand, 3rd Test, Indore: When and where is Ind vs NZ match, how to watch it live

The final Test match between India and New Zealand is set to be played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: October 7, 2016 6:48:18 pm
Indore: Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli , Gautam Gambhir and Rohit Sharma during a practice session in Indore on Thursday. PTI Photo (PTI10_6_2016_000250B) Gautam Gambhir is expected to open the innings after injuries to KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan. (PTI Photo)

The final leg of the three-match Test series between India and New Zealand starts on October 8. The match is being held in Indore’s Holkar Stadium. This is the first time that Indore is hosting a Test match in any of its venues. India have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series and are looking to whitewash the Kiwis in the series.

India have had convincing victories in the first two matches of the series and is looking to continue in the same vein. New Zealand missed their captain Kane Williamson in the second Test held in Kolkata but he is hoping to remain fit for the Indore Test. Gautam Gambhir is also expected to open the innings with KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan being sidelined due to injuries.

When does the third Test between India and New Zealand begin?

India and New Zealand are set to square off for the third Test on October 8. The second Test had concluded on October 3.

What time does the match start? 

The first session of the Indore Test starts at 9: 30 am at the Holkar Stadium. Indore has hosted numerous domestic games before but this is the first time that a Test match will be played in the city.

Which channel can the match be watched in?

The match be broadcast Live on Start Sports 1, Star Sports HD 1, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD 3.

How do I watch online live streaming of India vs New Zealand 3rd Test?

The Test can be streamed lived on Hotstar.

What are the squads for the two teams in the third Test? 

India: Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(C), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha(WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Gautam Gambhir, Jayant Yadav, Karun Nair.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (C), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Jeetan Patel.


For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App

Share your thoughts