Follow Us:
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Shikhar Dhawan finishes as ICC Champions Trophy 2017 highest run-scorer

With 338 runs in the tournament, Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan finished as the highest run-scorer in the eighth edition of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

By: Express Web Desk | Updated: June 18, 2017 9:58:26 pm
Shikhar Dhawan tops the highest run-scorers list with 317 runs in the tournament.

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 has not been short on runs. Five of the first 10 matches played in the group saw teams crossing the 300-run mark. What is more, we have also seen targets north of the 300-run mark being chased down by teams. Shikhar Dhawan has made the tournament his own. He came into the Indian team on the back of some patchy form in international cricket but is now repeating what he did in 2013 when India won the trophy. Joe Root has been at the forefront England’s extraordinary batting feats and Kane Williamson was pretty much the man pushing New Zealand in their doomed campaign.

Most Runs in ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

Players Matches Runs HS
Shikhar Dhawan 5 338 125
Rohit Sharma 5 304 123*
Tamim Iqbal 4 293 133*
Virat Kohli 5 258 95*
Joe Root 4 258 100

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App

Share your thoughts