Monday, May 04, 2015

Ramvilas Paswan, son Chirag and brother Ramchandra in LJP list

Written by Santosh Singh | Patna | Updated: March 9, 2014 10:55 am

The LJP on Saturday declared its candidates for six of the seven seats it will contest in Bihar. Of the six candidates, three are members of party chief Ramvilas Paswan’s family.

While Ramvilas will contest from his traditional Hajipur seat that he lost to former CM and JD(U) leader Ramsunder Das, his son and party parliamentary board chairman Chirag Paswan will contest from the reserved seat of Jamui. Paswan’s younger brother and former MP Ramchandra Paswan with contest from the third reserved seat of Samastipur.

As expected, the party has fielded Vina Devi, wife of former Balia MP Suraj Bhan, from Munger, where the JD(U) may again field last time’s winner Rajiv Ranjan alias Lalan Singh. Bhan is one of the key leaders, who prompted LJP to severe ties with RJD, to ensure his wife gets a desired seat.

Another key LJP leader Ramakishore Singh will contest from Vaishali against current MP and RJD strongman Raghuvansh Prasad Singh. Satyanand Sharma, an OBC leader, will contest from Nalanda, CM Nitish Kumar’s pocket borough.

LJP has not announced its candidate for Khagaria and is waiting for the JD(U) to announce its candidate first.

First Published on: March 9, 20141:03 am
Do you like this story
  Previous Story
Pret poetry
Next Story  
Fantasy City