Polling for 11 UP Legislative Council seats on Sunday

Polling for five seats of Graduate constituency and six teachers constituency of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council will be held on Sunday.

According to the state Election Commission office, polling would be held between 8 AM and 4 PM. The graduate constituencies include Lucknow, Varanasi, Allahabad, Agra and Meerut. Whereas, teachers constituencies include Bareilly, Lucknow, Gorakhpur, Varanasi, Meerut and Agra.

Around 11.94 lakh electorates are expected to exercise their franchise in graduate constituency and 1.47 lakh in teachers constituency. For the first time option of None Of The Above (NOTA) would be used in the council elections.