Election Live: Central Election Committee will take final decision on seat selection, says Rajnath

No person can decide on the issue of the selection of candidates, said Rajnath.

Patna | Updated: March 10, 2014 3:35 pm

3.15 pm: As the row within BJP over selection of seats for Narendra Modi and Rajnath Singh escalated, the party president tried to steer clear of the issue, saying the Central Election Committee will take the final decision.

“I will stress that a decision even about me will be taken by the CEC. No person can decide on the issue of the selection of candidates. I won’t be able to say anything on this,” Singh said.

2.48 pm: Their minister claims of providing Akash tablet to youth, I want to ask when will the tablets land in India: Modi.

READ: Modi addresses rally in Purnia

2.45 pm: Shehzade (Rahul) ji says we have given you mobile phones, but have you given electricity for charging them?

2.43 pm: Shehzada only blames but he is unwilling to give answers: Modi.

2.40 pm: More than 1900 schools in Bihar are only on papers: Modi

2.35 pm: This failed government has to go…People of Bihar want to get rrid of this ‘jungle raj’: Modi

2.34 pm: You people wanted freedom from Jungle Raj but unfortunately Bihar is all about Jungle Raj: Modi to people of Bihar.

2.15 pm: BJP Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi is addressing a rally in Purnia, Bihar.

1.34 pm: Former Infosys CFO V Balakrishnan is likely to fight on AAP ticket from Bangalore Central and journalist Ashish Khetan from New Delhi constituency.

1.30 pm: Aam Aadmi Party on Monday released its fourth list of candidates for Lok Sabha elections.

1.20 pm: DMK released the first list of 35 candidates for the April 24 Lok Sabha polls in Tamil Nadu in which it renominated eight sitting members, including 2G spectrum scam accused and former telecom ministers A Raja and Dayanidhi Maran.

1.15 pm: BJP MP Kirti Azad refers to West Indies players as “badka, badka banmanus (big, big chimpanzee)” talking of cricket days.

RJD rebel and Rajya Sabha MP Ram Kripal Yadav is all set to join BJP today. Yadav had rebelled after RJD chief Lalu Prasad made his daughter party nominee from Pataliputra.

Sources said though Yadav has initial hiccups to join because of his “secular” image, he reportedly took the decision to take the battle to RJD camp. BJP has reportedly succeeded in wooing Nawal Kishore Yadav to leave his claims over Pataliputra seat and offer it to Ramkripal.

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App

  1. D
    Mar 10, 2014 at 9:58 am
    Narender Modi in best best policy in india
  2. G
    George Thomas
    Mar 10, 2014 at 10:11 pm
    These Gujjus call the people of Biahr and UP as Bhaiyyas.....Criminals,.....but is ready to fight election from Varansi.....
  3. G
    George Thomas
    Mar 10, 2014 at 10:13 pm
    Utlkarsh your observation is 10000% right. Absolutely......It is a band of bandits......
  4. M
    Madan mohan
    Mar 10, 2014 at 6:52 am
    It good to see, such a trends now Ram kripal ji joining BJP.So there is no such thing called stopping camunal forces...it only suitability of own requirement.Modi and BJP aage badoo ham thumhare sath hai.
  5. N
    Namit Kumar
    Mar 10, 2014 at 9:59 am
    He is talking about jungel raj in Bihar....perhaps he forgot until recently his party was ruling Bihar for 10 years....
  6. A
    Anam Hassan
    Mar 10, 2014 at 9:18 am
    BJP is now deadly tail of corruption and communal-ism, they will make our country if they come in power.
  7. A
    Anam Hassan
    Mar 10, 2014 at 9:19 am
    Modi is a big lair.On Gujarat, Modi has talked about development in a rhetorical way, he has not said anything specific about social development. He did not reply when Haryana was highlighted as more developed in terms of investment and/or industry.
  8. U
    Utkarsh Sharma
    Mar 10, 2014 at 10:19 am
    By attacking third front, Modi will gain nothing. Never heard such an amateurish and illogical speech from supposed to be the national leader called Modi. His speech sounds like a repeat telecast.
  9. Load More Comments