Indian Express

Cong wins both LS seats in Manipur

Congress secures victory over two seats in Manipur. Tweet This

Congress has won both the Lok Sabha seats in Manipur as its candidates retained the Inner Manipur and Outer Manipur seats.

Inner Manipur sitting MP from Congress Thokchom Meinya won the seat by defeating his nearest CPI rival Moirangthem Nara by more than 1 lakh votes.

In Outer Manipur seat, sitting Cong MP Thangso Baite defeated his nearest NPF rival Soso Lorho by more than 15,000 votes.


READ MORE ON: Congress, Manipur, Thangso Baite,
comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 976 other followers