Chandrababu invites KCR to his swearing-in ceremony

Though KCR did not extend a similar courtesy to him, Chandrababu chose not be discourteous towards counterpart.

By: Press Trust of India | Hyderabad | Published: June 2, 2014 4:56 pm
TDP has bagged the lamanchili and Narsipatnam municipalities in Visakhapatnam district and was successful in the Parvathipuram, Saluru and Vizianagaram municipalities. Though KCR did not extend a similar courtesy to him, Chandrababu chose not be discourteous towards his erstwhile colleague, TDP sources said. (Source: PTI)

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) President N Chandrababu Naidu rang up Telangana Rashtra Samiti chief K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR), who took over as Telangana’s first Chief Minister on Monday and invited the latter to his swearing-in ceremony as Andhra Pradesh CM on June 8.

Though KCR did not extend a similar courtesy to him, Chandrababu chose not be discourteous towards his erstwhile colleague, TDP sources said.

“Besides congratulating KCR for taking over as Telangana CM, Chandrababu invited him to his oath-taking ceremony on June 8,” sources said.

Chandrababu is scheduled to take oath at 7.27 PM on June 8 as Chief Minister of (new) residual Andhra Pradesh at Nagarjuna Nagar, between Vijayawada and Guntur.

The new capital of Andhra Pradesh is also expected to come up between Vijayawada and Guntur, since it is centrally located and has good road and rail connectivity from different parts of the state.

Chandrababu has already invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi personally for his swearing-in ceremony.

He also wrote letters to all Union Ministers and Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Odisha, Punjab and Nagaland inviting them for his swearing-in, TDP sources said.

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App

  1. Raveendra Reddy
    Jun 3, 2014 at 5:38 am
    Looks like Naidu following the principles of Modi, where as KCR the Sonia and RaGa. KCR started the innings with arrogance and selfishness. Hope this will not continue
    1. S
      Jun 2, 2014 at 12:15 pm
      Its great thing from so called hitech CM in 1990s.. Chandra Sir we now how given publicity to Hyderabad at internalnational level by bringing Bill gates and many other international personalites.,, We are expecting same from you now for Andhra... Let us show the world there is place in Andhrapradesh very good for investment and let have all the investments flow to Andha state.. Let make our 1990's vision (Swarna Andhrapradesh by 2020) make it true