AIADMK leading in 11 Tamil Nadu seats

Initial trends indicated ruling AIADMK led by Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa was leading in eleven out of the 39 Lok Sabha constituencies in Tamil Nadu where counting of votes in Lok Sabha polls is underway.

AIDMK candidates were leading in Nagapattinam, Thanjavur, Tuticorin, Ramanathapuram, Chennai South, Chennai North, Chennai Central, Pollachi, Salem, Villupuram and Kancheepuram.

DMK’s candidates and former Union minsiters Dayanidhi Maran (Chennai Central) and T R Baalu (Thanjavur) were trailing, according to preliminary trends.