• Associate Sponsor

4 JD(U) MLAs disqualified for attacking Nitish

The decision invited sharp reactions from the disqualified MLAs.

By: Express News Service | Patna | Published: December 28, 2014 4:34 am

Bihar Assembly Speaker Uday Narayan Choudhary on Saturday terminated Assembly membership of four JD(U) MLAs for allegedly speaking against party leader Nitish Kumar during the Lok Sabha polls. The four legislators who faced the action are Poonam Devi  (Digha), Raju Kumar Singh (Sahebganj), Ajit Kumar (Kanti) and Suresh Chanchal (Sakra).

Earlier, the Speaker had terminated membership of four other JD (U) MLAs, Gyanendra Singh, Ravindra Rai, Rahul Sharma and Neeraj Kumar Singh Bablu.

The decision invited sharp reactions from the disqualified MLAs.  “The decision has been taken on behest of Nitish Kumar, who has bowed before Lalu Prasad”, said Poonam Devi. Ajit Kumar and Raju Kumar Singh said they had rights to airing their views and termination of their membership was “unfair”.

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App

  1. A
    Dec 28, 2014 at 10:25 am
    So Nitish is the backseat dictator who can not take critisism.