Telangana issues draft notification for reorganisation of districts

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao had last week said that draft notification will be issued for creation of 17 new districts on August 22.

By: PTI | Hyderabad | Published: August 23, 2016 5:18 am
telangana, telangana cm, Chandrasekhar Rao telangana, telangana districts, telangana reorganisation districts, telangana latest, india news A website ‘’ was launched at the Secretariat in Hyderabad for the reorganisation of districts. (Source: New Districts Formation Portal, Government of Telangana)

Telangana government on Monday issued a draft notification for the reorganisation of districts, revenue divisions and mandals under which 17 more districts are proposed to be formed from the existing 10 districts in the state.

A website ‘’ was launched at the Secretariat in Hyderabad in this regard. Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao had last week said that draft notification will be issued for creation of 17 new districts on August 22.

On Saturday, an all-party meet had backed the state government’s move of creating new districts. Rao, who chaired the meeting, had said that he will convene two all-party meetings to finalise the new districts.

People would be given 30 days time to give their suggestions or lodge objections on the draft proposals either with the Secretary to government in Revenue Department, Commissioner of Land Revenue/Chief Commissioner of Land Administration through the Collector of the district concerned.

According to an official release, the portal has been developed to facilitate all the districts to record all the objections, which will enable the CCLA and government to take a decision based on the remarks submitted by respective district collectors.

The proposed new district are: Acharya Jayashankar, Hanamkonda, Jagtial, Kamareddy, Komaram Bheem, Kothagudem, Mahabubabad, Malkajgiri, Nagarkurnool, Nirmal, Peddapally, Sangareddy, Shamshabad, Siddipet, Suryapet, Wanaparthy and Yadadri.

“New districts will be created after taking opinion from people. Districts were being reorganised for administrative ease, convenience, betterment and development of people,” Rao had earlier said.

For all the latest India News, download Indian Express App

  1. N
    Aug 29, 2016 at 1:00 pm
    Dear sir,lt;br/gt;lt;br/gt;Histatical district don't be devide (Hanamkonda-warangal) Plz don't divide,same hankonda place give jangaon;br/gt; we want Jangaon dist
    1. D
      Dubasi Mallesh..
      Aug 29, 2016 at 11:48 am
      Sir pls we want Ramagundam district. Not peddapalli. Peddapalli is a small village. Ramagundam is a corporation.peddapalli potion is 40.000. Ramagundam potion is 4 lacks. So Sir pls.... we want Ramagundam district.
      1. G
        Aug 30, 2016 at 9:55 am
        Ramagundam eligble for new district not peddapalli ramagundam has 5th largest potion in telangana and corporation and industreal area like ntpc cement factory singareni also fci and godavari river ellampally project ramagundam nundi telanganaku ekkuva budjet samakuruthundi kanu ramagundam inni years nundi chinna chupu chusthune vacharu telangana prabutvam vachaka kuda adhe paristhithi kinasaguthundi plz do ramagundam has a district
        1. A
          Aug 27, 2016 at 6:55 am
          Am frm medak town .it was already so much back in development so add some developed mandals in this and we need development in medak town and dist..
          1. P
            Aug 27, 2016 at 10:36 am
            How mancherial is convenient as a district HQ for momuram bheem district?. Bejjur and sirpur- asifabad remote areas are 100 to 130 km from mancherial.
            1. Load More Comments